We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Ranked #105 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were booked in Hanoi City Palace as a part of our package tour with Custom Vietnam Travel. This hotel is in the center of the busy Hanoi with lots of shops around.
It was a very nice room with a small balacony. Hotel offered us complimentary Wine & Cake as part of my husbands birthday celebrations. The breakfast was average.The staff are friendly. We enjoyed our stay in Hanoi City Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandvnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    233
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
219
568
126
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This is a treasure of a spot in downtown Hanoi! A fun and attentive staff added a special note to this European style hotel. The bathroom and bedroom are roomy and comfortable. The included breakfast offered several delicious options. Excellent services, including laundry and restaurant recommendations. We would gladly return!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

They picked us up from the airport as arranged on the internet when we booked. The hotel was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. When my phone was stollen the manager sent a friendly staff member to the police with us to translate and help us. They packed a delicious breakfast for us to take on the bus ( because we were late for our pick up) when we went to Halong Bay and they stored our luggage for free. After our Halong Bay trip they upgraded our room. We would definitely come back here again and recommend it to other.

Room Tip: The beds in the lower range were harder than upper range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleJambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I chose this hotel because of the recommendation from Tripadvisor and they were accurate. Good central location, friendly staff, clean rooms, working wifi. We booked tours through reception at reasonable costs. Only comment would be that they need to upgrade their towels and fix the wonky toilet seat, not a big issue. Only 16 rooms in the hotel so nice and quiet. Recommend you get the car to pick you up if travelling for the first time. Nice way to arrive. Drive to hotel is 1 hour from airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonieTom188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a terrific hotel! The room was clean and large and the price coulnd't be beat. The staff were very helpful and accomadating. They even held our luggage overnight while we went to Ha Long bay. I fully recommend Hanoi City Palace Hotel. The only negative is the bathroom was a bit moldy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the center of Hanoi old quarter. The room is VERY VERY nice and big. Thu and all of staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, too. Thank you very much for your great service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tienfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Hanoi City Palace is centrally located, between the Old Quarter and the French Quarter of this historical city. Come with a good pair of walking shoes, and you can discover most of the key sites on foot. The staff at the hotel are extremely charming, polite and ever so helpful. We arrived mid morning and were provided with a room to rest in until our room was ready later in the afternoon, which was immensely helpful considering we had flown from Bangkok at a very early time, and I was suffering from a bad headache! Once moved to our room, the staff had gone out of their way to decorate it for our honeymoon-like holiday, even providing a cake and balloons! It was very sweet and touching, and completely unexpected. Very classy! While we had some problems with the heating in our room and were unable to be moved to another room until morning (the hotel was full with an organized tour), the manager went out of his way to find a suitable solution for the night, including going out to buy a portable heater for us! The next morning we were moved to another room, and all staff were profusely apologetic for the trouble with the heating from the previous night. Broken heaters (or ACs) happen everywhere. Where this hotel distinguished itself was in how hard they worked at trying to find a solution, and once a solution found, how genuinely sorry they were for our trouble. This professionalism demonstrates true class and exceptional service. A very strong recommendation for this hotel, its manager, and all its staff, from the staff in breakfast dining room to those at the reception!

PS. We discovered a little gem of a café/restaurant about 2 blocks from there, called "Moments" (across the street from the hotel, two blocks to the right of the hotel).

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caro19641024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#87 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#26 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Property: Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#42 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing