We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish visitors” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Ranked #87 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
County Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Irish visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay here in July. Central location, excellent breakfast, great staff, very helpful manager who allowed us stay in our room when our flight was delayed which was much appreciated. Lovely spacious room with laptop and complimentary fruit. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coleman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    231
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
217
563
125
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed for five nights at the Palace in mid July. After travelling all over Vietnam, Cambodia and various places on this planet, the Palace was one of the cleanest places to stay. The rooms were ornate (check out some of the bathroom photos!) and as previously mentioned-lap tops in every room. Most or the rooms are very quiet because they are interior rooms but be aware that this is a city hotel in a congested area there for the rooms are in an interior setting-althought there is was a small area that provided natural light and air in each rooms.
Location is great: shopping all around for various boutique stores, gift shops, art and night market close by. We attended the water puppet show which was a simple walk several blocks along the lake area.
Breakfasts had many choices and the atmosphere was tranquil. The biggest draw to this hotel is clearly the hospitality and the friendliness of the staff. We booked a few trips and events via the hotel including a trip to Sapa via Jinny(Palace hotel management). She went out of her way to organize our itinerary and when our Halong Bay trip was cancelled due to the typhoon, she was on top or rearranging things for us. The staff took care of our transportation and even took us and made sure we got on the train to Sapa and were there to pick us up when we returned. All the staff are young, energetic and will bend over backwards to help you. We felt like we were saying good bye to some special friends when we left. I highly recommend the palace for the royal treatment and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because reviews was nice and we find more of what we could aspect.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Position is exactly in the heart of the old town. Close to the lake and all the interesting point can be reached by walk.
Room was clean and very large. Our chose has been a family suite to share in 3 people.
Very nice and at good price the private pick up to the airport. My advise is to get it because Hanoi is not easy to travel at the first contact.
Another advise is to contact them directly by mail. You can get very lower price respect all the hotel search engine.
When we will back in Hanoi we will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kraste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugalete
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we've been in Vietnam. The staff is really helpful and really takes care.

Rooms are clean and have a laptop free to use. The breakfast is wonderful.

It lies on the centre close to most of the main locations in Hanoi. Really a good place to stay in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Javi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Nice, modern hotel with comfortable beds and clean rooms. Especially, the wifi ran so fast in our room, and even though there was a PC connecting ADSL available in room but I didn’t use it. Hotel owner and staff speak very good English and are extremely helpful, it is so convenient to walk around and shopping on Old Streets in the evening. Couldn't have asked for better service and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paradintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

In total I spent three nights here on my tour of Vietnam, honestly one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! The staff is more than accommodating and the service you get is unbeatable! I would like to think that they treated me special but I'm sure they do it for everyone. I enjoyed my stay ere and recommend to anyone and everyone coming to Hanoi!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GGbeanz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were a large family group - 2 kids aged 2 and 4, my 65 year old mother, and 4 other adults. Between the 7 of us, we had a lot of requirements and the staff surpassed all our expectations! They were very attentive, and concerned to ensure that the children and my mother were well looked after. They also helped us arranging the city tours, airport pickups and excellent recommendations for things to do and places to go around the area. The breakfast was simple, but good, and the room service was good too. They also knew us by name and always helped us with a smile on their face.

On our way back from Halong Bay we stayed a night at the Sheraton before flying out . I wish we had stayed at the Hanoi city palace instead, as that stay was much nicer and much more personalized. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in Hanoi!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperRestless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#62 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#36 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Property: Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#35 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing