We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$137
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$125
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$50
US$44
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$65
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
944
233
47
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
233
47
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterhang bong streetthe hotel stafffamily suitebreakfast staffhotel is centrally locateddeluxe roomphoairport transferinternetphamhearttoursmaplakechaos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Staff were very friendly and helped at every opportunity. My room was lovely, spacious and clean. I stayed 4 nights (1 & then 3) and when returning from the north after a night on the train and needing a shower, they let me use another room until mine was ready. I couldn't fault these lovely people. It is close to all shops, they organised 'cyclo' driver for me - which I highly recommend just for the experience, let alone getting around. Stay at the Palace and you won't be disappointed.
And even with the kitchen closed, a cup of coffee is not out of the question if you have to wait for airport transfer etc.

Room Tip: Depending on your want, rooms at the front, I'd imagine are noisier than others as they see the street. Whereas ones without windows are quieter. It is a quiet hotel (until you get outside! :))
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay here in July. Central location, excellent breakfast, great staff, very helpful manager who allowed us stay in our room when our flight was delayed which was much appreciated. Lovely spacious room with laptop and complimentary fruit. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coleman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed for five nights at the Palace in mid July. After travelling all over Vietnam, Cambodia and various places on this planet, the Palace was one of the cleanest places to stay. The rooms were ornate (check out some of the bathroom photos!) and as previously mentioned-lap tops in every room. Most or the rooms are very quiet because they are interior rooms but be aware that this is a city hotel in a congested area there for the rooms are in an interior setting-althought there is was a small area that provided natural light and air in each rooms.
Location is great: shopping all around for various boutique stores, gift shops, art and night market close by. We attended the water puppet show which was a simple walk several blocks along the lake area.
Breakfasts had many choices and the atmosphere was tranquil. The biggest draw to this hotel is clearly the hospitality and the friendliness of the staff. We booked a few trips and events via the hotel including a trip to Sapa via Jinny(Palace hotel management). She went out of her way to organize our itinerary and when our Halong Bay trip was cancelled due to the typhoon, she was on top or rearranging things for us. The staff took care of our transportation and even took us and made sure we got on the train to Sapa and were there to pick us up when we returned. All the staff are young, energetic and will bend over backwards to help you. We felt like we were saying good bye to some special friends when we left. I highly recommend the palace for the royal treatment and value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Britgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because reviews was nice and we find more of what we could aspect.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Position is exactly in the heart of the old town. Close to the lake and all the interesting point can be reached by walk.
Room was clean and very large. Our chose has been a family suite to share in 3 people.
Very nice and at good price the private pick up to the airport. My advise is to get it because Hanoi is not easy to travel at the first contact.
Another advise is to contact them directly by mail. You can get very lower price respect all the hotel search engine.
When we will back in Hanoi we will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank kraste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels we've been in Vietnam. The staff is really helpful and really takes care.

Rooms are clean and have a laptop free to use. The breakfast is wonderful.

It lies on the centre close to most of the main locations in Hanoi. Really a good place to stay in.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Javi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews