We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KOTO Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Cyclo Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
944
233
47
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
233
47
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterthe hotel stafffamily suitebreakfast staffhotel is centrally locateddeluxe roomphoairport transferstreetinternettoursmaplakechaosasia
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Very good breakfast, very good rates, very friendly, clean rooms.
When asked for assistance in finding a pharmacy, a young lady from the front desk actually accompanied my wife and I to the pharmacy and helped to decipher the options and purchase what we required.
We booked over the internet from Canada, prepaid and the entire process was well worth it.
My wife and I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windymountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This was our first visit to the Hanoi Elegance 3, and our first visit to Vietnam. What a wonderful hotel, all the staff, who spoke perfect English, were so friendly, genuine and helpful. The room was clean, tastefully decorated, with a good sized ensuite. We loved the complimentary bowl of exotic fruit we got each day.

Thu (Elegance's travel consultant) organised our accommodation and transport to Sapa, Hue and Hoi An, which made things so much easier for us. We were originally planning to visit Bangkok but due to all the disruptions there we changed our travel plans, well Thu changed them for us, she was very professional and so patient.

One day we hope to make it back to Hanoi, and if we do we would definately stay at Elegance 3.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPal1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

This is a great low cost place to stay in Hanoi. While it's not quite 4* international hotel standard, it does come pretty close. The only downside with this place is the small hidden charges that add up. For example if you pay by credit card they charge 3%. They will scare you off getting a local taxi to and from the airport even though they are very reliable and are half the price of the hotel taxi's. Their booking policy is a bit old fashioned and they are very rigid on not refunding if you change dates.

This was my 3rd visit to Hanoi, and I would definitely stay here again next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nondom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi City Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2010

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel service. We are happy to learn that you had a good time in our hotel. With regards to your comments, we are pleased to clarify as below:

The taxi scam in Hanoi is alarmingly rampant as reported by so many travelers and it is incumbent on us to inform not only our guests, but all travelers to Hanoi, Vietnam. More articles about this issue can be read on our website or on this TA forum. We also offer comfortable private airport transfer to and from the airport at affordable price.

The 3% extra charge with payment by credit card is informed in advance on our website.

The policy for cancellation, late amendment & no-show is of int’l standard and clearly informed in advance on your booking. In your case, your amendment is made on the check in date and as for your benefit and best comfort, we did help release the room for sale again to minimize the charges.

We thank you for your kind understanding and hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Hanoi Elegance hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed at the Hanoi Elegance 3 hotel on numerous occasions while in Hanoi during our two month 'sabbatical' with the entire family (me, my wife, and our two sons Olivier and Valentijn (3 yrs old and 4 months old, respectively). We found the hotel to be well appointed yet very homely. Also, the staff was extremely fond of our kids and would take them out of our hands during breakfast (extremely tasty BTW), lunch etc. Location is right next to Hoan Kiem lake, in the middle of the Old Quarter so right in the middle of the action.
Furthermore, the staff have kindly arranged multiple trips for us (i.a. to Halong Bay and Mai Chau) and their advice and arrangements were spot on both occasions.

Based on the quality of the accomodation, the standard of service provided by the extremely friendly yet never pushy staff and the central location I would rate this hotel 99 out of 100 (because nothing's perfect but this place came ever so close) and we would definitely stay again when we return to Hanoi one day.

Pieter Jan Peterson

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I was never thinking that I would sleep in such a nice hotel with an outstanding service when I booked the room.
Very good location, beautiful hotel, computer and free internet service in each room and very, very good, individuell service!! I had some little recommendations and complaints (smoking room). It was amazing how the hotel DIRECTLY replied to me. They really take care of all travellers and offer individuell services.
Thats the place to be, really!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adde_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews