We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service of any hotel I have stayed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Ranked #110 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service of any hotel I have stayed.”
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The staff was attentive to all our needs on our first visit to Viet Nam and sincerely concerned on our well being and safety. On every occasion they went out of their way to ensure any request for service was answered, for example the arrangements they made for outside activities were top notch. Fantastic breakfast to look forward to each morning. What is most remarkable is that even after checking out and we were not longer guests, the staff still offered their support and even the temporary use of a room to freshen up before a long flight home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveinSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    233
    46
    19
    12
See reviews for
220
568
126
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Very central, on a busy street, with delightful staff and good breakfasts. My only reservation was that our bedrooms had no external windows, just one onto the corridor, which I found a bit gloomy, and it meant I couldn't see if it was raining outside, for example. It was very good value, though.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Our stay at Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel was excellent. We really loved it and the staff were so helpful, friendly and their English was very good. The room we had was very comfortable with our own private computer with Internet, full cable TV, comfortable bed and pillows (I'm a bit of a fussy sleeper), mini-bar, air-con and en-suite. The hotel has quite a lot of character too.

They helped us book a Halong bay cruise which can be daunting but again this was excellent. Go for the 3 day, 2 night cruise. They don't tell you how much better it is than the 2 day, 1 night cruise but it's well worth the few extra dollars.

On our last day we had such a relaxing afternoon at their other hotel, Hanoi Elegance Diamond, with a lovely lunch on the top floor looking over Hanoi and relaxing massage later on downstairs with a $18 dollar discount just for staying in one of their hotels.

We took the offer of the hotel to arrange a car for us from the hotel and this was a really good idea. The airport is really far from the city and the taxi's all seem a bit dodgy with warnings plastered all over the airport about using dodgy taxi's.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Having found the hotel late into the night the staff welcomed us to the hotel and Hanoi. They offered very clear guidemaps for the local area and diections to wherever we needed. The hotel was clean and freindly with high quality rooms with free internet access. On leaving the hotel we were offered to use shower room facilities and even store luggage when we came back from Ha Long Bay, something we welcomed and enjoyed, so we did the same when we came back from Sa Pa.
They hotel was just a short walk into the heart of the old town, and around 5-10mins walk to the central lake. Perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healesville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed in this hotel for several days in the bustling heart of the old quarter and returned each time after trips to Sapa, Hoi An, Hue and Ha Long bay.The staff were excellent in all respects, they assisted us in organizing our trips to the above and booked us into some exceptionally good accomodation; Eco Lodge in Sapa and Red Drangon Junk in Ha Long Bay were both amazing. The staff were super friendly but genuine, they looked after us and treated us like old friends. They held our suitcases while we were away, the rooms were quiet if a little small, but clean and the aircon worked well.We highly recommend this hotel, it made our stay fantastic and hassle free.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peder54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I recently stayed at Hanoi Elegance Sapphire with my mother and sister and cannot rave enough about the fantastic customer service we received from PT and other staff. We were welcomed with open arms and a cool drink upon arrival and then showed to our spacious room. We were travelling elsewhere and coming back later in the week and the staff kindly offered to hold our larger luggage while we were away. Transport to the airport , restaurants and other tourist attractions are booked and recommended with ease and progfessionalism. I would stay again in a flash.

Stayed September 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank SakBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I stayed four nights at the Elegance Sapphire (formerly the Elegance 3) and could not have been happier. For $45 a night I got a queen size bed, modern bathroom, air conditioning, free internet (both PC and wifi) and a made-to-order cooked breakfast plus hot and cold breakfast buffet. The location was great--right on Hang Bong, a major street in the Old Quarter, and walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake.

The staff could not have been nicer to me. Whenever I had questions, they answered completely and in very good English. One manager even wanted to walk with me to the nearest pharmacy when I asked about buying sunscreen. One night in the wee hours when my AC stopped working, the staff brought a strong fan that got me through the night.

Perhaps the only downside is that this is a tourist hotel, not a business hotel. I was doing a mixture of both and there was no way to print out documents (although if I had asked, they probably would have figured out a way).

About a year ago I stayed at Elegance 4 nearby and had an equally positive experience. No reason to pay more when you can get everything you need for a very reasonable price!

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Feistygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#34 of 588 in Hanoi
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#59 of 588 in Hanoi
1,011 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#90 of 588 in Hanoi
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#86 of 588 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#83 of 588 in Hanoi
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Property: Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing