We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
272
106
48
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
106
48
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterma may streetpuppet showprivate bathroomhoan kiem laketop floorhot showerrooms are cleanfew minutes walkairport pickthe location is perfectamazing staffsapatoursvietnamheart
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This is probably the best hotel I have stayed in throughout Asia . It was in a wonderful location in the old quarter of Hanoi, with a gorgeous light clean , modern room with a balcony overlooking the street. All correspondence with the hotel was fast,polite and they went out of their way to help me.They arranged internal flights and train tickets to Sapa. The staffs were exceptional !!!One of those places you can tell the staffs take pride to work in and genuinely enjoy . I would highly recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mypanda326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 2 March 2011

The location is ideal , i stayed in the delux room very good value , clean and comfortable , this hotel ticked all the boxes , I will recommend this hotel , what made my time here special was the quality of the staff , very friendly and helpful , thank you golden wings for your excellent service

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

This is the perfect hotel for those who prefer a small,modern, friendly place in the middle of the city's traditional quarters. Staff service is top notch with personal attention.Outside the front door is hustling,bustling old Hanoi,including nearby art and craft galleries of good quality and many excellent restaurants.Inside is modern boutique hotel of simple good quality. Rates are more than reasonable for such quality accommodations and staff service.OUr bags were stored during a side trip to Cambodia.Travel accomdations for arrival and departure,and for excursions about the city,were cheerfully and reliably arranged.I would like to recommend the Golden Wings Hotel for anyone who travels to Hanoi !!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anistonvate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights.Our stay was broken by a trip to Halong bay.The hotel willingly stored the bulk of our luggage whilst we were away.The manager and staff at the hotel were welcoming and willing to help with any of our enquiries . When we arrived the manager confirmed the details of our booking,provided and outline of the location of the hotel and discussed some safety issues we needed to be aware of. The breakfast menu was great and the pick up/drop off from the airport were efficient and prompt . We were leaving late in the day and the hotel stored our luggage and actually provided us with a room in which to shower and relax before our flight .
The hotel is in a great location-walking distance from the lake.We used the private car service offered by the hotel to go for a city tour because we didn't want a sharing tour . It was wonderful and well-arranged! I can highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Everyone at Golden Wings II Hotel was so gracious and helpful during our stay.Our room was nice and quiet . The include buffet breakfast was absolutely fabulous and I cannot say enough about the staff , they truly go above and beyond
They also helped us organize our trips to Sapa,Halong bay and Perfume Pagoda which was super helpful. One thing that especially stands out for me is the porter who accompanied us to the night train to Sapa . He carried our bags , got our tickets,and took us to our berthes. Given the late hour that we were leaving and the chaos of the station,this assitance was extremely helpful .
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi looking for amazing service and comfortable accommodations ,all at a seriously great value

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macky91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews