We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Vietnam including Hanoi,Halong Bay,Hue,HCM City,Mekong River to Siem Reap

Beautifull country, beautiful people, all,so well planned. And that food, that Vietnamese food... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
John B
,
Rome, Italy
Amazing 2 day Sapa Tour organized by Travel Agent Hanoi

Booked a 2 day Sapa Homestay tour with Travel Agent Hanoi and absolutely loved it. The transport... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gústav M
Read all 217 reviews
  
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
200
14
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
14
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nam cat island halong bay day trip went smoothly similar tours overnight sleeper train days trekking street food tour luxury tour tam coc great agency hassle free anyone planning great communication excellent trip dong hoi these guys
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Arrived in Hanoi, third time for me but my 2 travel companions first trip to Asia. Did a 3day 2night Sapa trek staying in 2 wonderful and gleefully very different homestay's. First one was set out for trekkers and indeed 19 people had stayed there the night before, our party was the only one that night as it was new years day. We enjoyed so much (ok too much) delicious food and some rice wine to wash it down with. Trekking the next day we visited waterfalls, some excellent walks through the rice paddies and apparent vine forests and arrived at, really a home, where we stayed. Just us and the family and again many frivolities ensued. Back to Hanoi for 1 night (we booked ourself but you can include) before Travel agent Hanoi again organised a 3day 2 night trip to Halong Bay. 1 night on the boat, 1 on the island, the sun was out and again the food great. Cannot advise this travel agent enough, they even sorted out our onward buses and a few transfers en route. Excellent service, excellent time.

Thank neilmattey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for this review of our Travel Agency in Hanoi, we really appreciate your kind words. We knew you would enjoy your trip as you have taken a few before with our agency, this just goes to show the standards are kept high within our travel agency in Hanoi and our deliverance of the best Halong Bay cruises. Look forward to your return and perhaps your trip down to the southern part of Vietnam next time. Regards, Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Me and my other half decided to include Vietnam as part of out trip and was referred to Travel Agent Hanoi by a friend. I will be buying him a nice big bottle of scotch when i get home.
Simon and Ngat were extremely attentive to our needs in the booking phase and tailor made us our trip including everything. Airport pick ups, flights in country, trains, transfers, tours, private tours, excursions and all. Everything was taken care of and if we ever had a question Simon or Ngat would get back to us in seconds with the answer. I cannot praise this company enough for everything they have done for us. Everything was perfect from the wonderful accommodations, fantastic tour guides, great transfers and sleeper trains. Even right down to booking us the bottom bunks on the trains as they are the best.
If you do one thing when you get to Vietnam no matter where you land is get in touch with these guys. There are so many dodgy travel agents out here but Travel Agent Hanoi are the real deal always putting the emphasis on fantastic customer experience of this great country.
Thanks Simon and Ngat. We will be back again and of course will organize everything through you.

Thank PaulG4883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you Paul, we are so glad you enjoyed your trip with us to Vietnam and we enjoyed your company while on the food tour and a few bia hois also went down well. We look forward to hearing about your new adventure back in the UK. All the very best from Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Booked our 12 day trip through here for over New Years through Hoi an, Hanoi, Ba be lake and off the beaten track. Was very easy to organise and Simon went above and beyond any travel I have ever dealt with before to make sure that our trip was an unforgettable one for me and my partner. If your even thinking of going to Vietnam contact this company as they are very professional and a great organisation.

Thank aaron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you very much Aaron for your kind words about your trip to Vietnam with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Vietnam and it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. Thank and see you again some day. Regards, Simon & Ngat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

travel agent Hanoi are excellent; a small independent agency who are always available and personally go the extra mile to ensure everything runs smoothly.Our 25 day itenary was put together with there advice and highlights included halong bay ,mai chau,hoi an,mekong delta and siep reap /Angkor wat.We decided for only a little extra the 4* hotel option and they chose some outstanding hotels and an amazing halong bay cruise for 3 days .
I was initially a little apprehensive about booking in Vietnam from abroad having heard negative reports about some vietnamese travel operators,don't worry about this company everything ,hotels,transportation,trips all went to plan and to a very high standard .
We are in our fifties and have travelled considerably mostly independantly over the years this company is ideal if you still like to be independent but don't want the hassle of sorting yourself and also very good value for money. .
A word of advice if you wait until you get to Hanoi to arrange things then you really are taking a big gamble there are hundreds of tour operators looking for your trade ,the best rooms/hotels will already have been taken and I seriously doubt if any could be better or more reliable than travel agent Hanoi. ..

1  Thank spammy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for such a great review of our travel agency in Vietnam, Travel Agent Hanoi. We were very privileged to have met you both and glad you enjoyed your 3 week trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. We wish you both a very happy & prosperous new year. Regards, Simon & Ngat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Simon was very prompt in replying our many queries and the booking of the trip. He also provided very detailed information regarding the pickup location, payment and trip itinerary, which we found extremely helpful.

Thank turtlegoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel Agent H, Owner at Travel Agent Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you Esther, glad to have helped you for your trip to Hoa Lu/Tam Coc. We hope you enjoyed your day out. All the best, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews