We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Paradise Hotel Hanoi
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #188 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very friendly staff . They went out of there way to help you. Even going to exchange money for us on a Saturday when the banks were closed. The hotel is dated but clean. The buffet breakfast is just ok . Could be improved. They had a small pool but we did not go in. The street are very small in the old quarter and busy but the shops are little but cute. You will spend hours just browsing. The staff recommended places to eat get your nails done plus where to Ho to get prescription glasses done which mind were done in one day as we were flying out the next . Normally they would take 3 days as I have a strong script. It took about 10 m to walk to the lake which we spent abit of time there as it was more openness there . The beds were firm but comfortable . We had tea coffee a safe in our room and fresh fruit daily . The staff were excellent .

Room Tip: We had the superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012

I found this hotel to be in a great central location.
We stay here at the end of November 2012. The staff were very welcoming and knowing that we came from a England gave us some sound advise and looked after us very well. The hotel itself was very clear and breakfast was a buffet type with choices of western and Asian food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212Tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

What a great place to stay. We had a family room which was huge. There is a pool, which is unheard of for the price in Hanoi. The staff are terrific, even though we arrived at 5am to drop our bags off. They were still very friendly. We left early the next day, so our breakfast was packed, ready for us to take with us. Lovely Hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lezwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A wonderful little hotel in a great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Some of the rooms don't have a view or much daylight, but given the location you can forgive this! Other rooms have a fascinating street view, and all rooms are clean and well equipped - flatscreened TV and even a computer in every room, together with fresh fruit. You step directly out of the hotel into the hubbub of the Old Quarter, absolutely fascinating.
We wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel if we ever go back to Hanoi and recommend it wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed in the hotel with our two boys (2 and 4 years) and we are very satisfited about the hotel and the staff,very frendly an helpfull.

The rooms are great and the breakfast also and the hotel is located in a nice part of the city, near to the ho kim lake and to the streets with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benffweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The hotel was wonderful, very nice atmosphere. The personel gave us alle the help we needed even when we didn't have a booking for that night. The breakfast was simple but very good. I'll defenitely will go back if I'm in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanderArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This hotel has a great location (walking distance to lake & puppet show), excellent breakfast and a wonderful staff PLUS you have your own computer in each room - super convenient!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlyer003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
#154 of 599 in Hanoi
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Army Hotel
Army Hotel
#216 of 599 in Hanoi
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
May de ville City Centre II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
#429 of 599 in Hanoi
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine Hotel
1.1 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#69 of 599 in Hanoi
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Hanoi

Address: 45 Nguyen Truong To, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing