We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$12
View deal
Hotels.comUS$15
Expedia.comUS$15
FindHotelUS$15
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveller rating
2,111
120
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,111
120
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter foot massage sister hotel cooking class welcome drink pho restaurant staff our honeymoon laundry service hotel experience amazing service rooftop bar fantastic stay breakfast was delicious i highly recommend this hotel small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We ended up staying in the Marvellous after moving from another Hotel. We walked in off the street! This Hotel is really quite wonderful and a real find. The area is fantastic and we wanted to stay in teh area so were pleased to find Marvellous. They sent a taxi to collect us from our previous hotel complete with umbrellas to protect against the Hanoi rain. Upon arrival at the Hotel it was evident the staff were very friendly and also so keen to assist. They provided a cooling drink and fruit but more importantly warm smiles and wonderful advice. The rooms are really great. Bed is excellent and really comfortable. They ahve a turn down service at night and provide robes........this sets them above a lot of even 5 star hotels.......there are very few that offer a turn down service (complete with Hanoi sweets!). I would definietly recommend this Hotel to friends travelling to Hanoi and to anyone reading this review. Thanks for a great stay - wonderful Hotel and really fabtatsic staff. They gave us lots of dining, touring and shoping tips....all were superb!!! It really is Marvellous!!! Thanks again.....just one problem......I dont want to leave!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Polly123456865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely 3 day stay at this hotel, great staff, so friendly and helpful.
Good location, thanks to all staff for making our stay so enjoyable. If we come back to Hanoi will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Kezza1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We were really impressed by the hospitality of this hotel!
We stayed 2 days in this amazing hotel and I have absolutely nothing bad to say about it ! From the first step you enter inside you are welcomed by warm and sincere smiles of the staff. All of them are super polite ,kind and speak good English ! They are always more than willing to help if you need anything . We ordered a transfer from the airport ,we found a driver very fast and he took us to hotel ,which is situated exactly in the touristic area . When we were checking in we were offered refreshment drinks and fruits ,which was very tasty ) they also surprised us by informing that we got upgraded to a better room , which made us happy too) the room was big , clean ,spacious , new furniture , it has all important stuff,also complimentary water ,fruits ,tea,coffee and a mini bar ) shower also was great ,very clean ,modern ,hot water was always present . Also I tried one night a relaxing massage in the spa of a hotel , I was more than satisfied ,the lady ,who was doing it was a professional and very polite. We also tried breakfast , it was also good , especially the hot station where you can order a very tasty omelette or other kind of eggs , buffet has a good choice of food too ,I think that anyone can find whatever he likes. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and next time I will stay here again !

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Diverse and delicious breakfast.
Clean rooms and a comfortable bed.
location has been Hoan Kiem Lake 10 minutes by walk
The most impressive thing was kind of hotel staff and immediate help.
If I visit Hanoi again, I must stay only in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SeikP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff was exceptional! They helped us book tours and cooking classes and even helped coordinate our car ride to the airport. The facilities were very clean and the service was amazing. The location was also very convenient, right in the Old quarter.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Thuy-mi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews