We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel convienient to airport and District 1”
Review of PARKROYAL Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Saigon
Ranked #45 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Arrived near midnight so I wanted to have a short drive to the hotel. Park Royal was very close and got me into my room quickly. I got the room for less than $100US but did not find out till later the breakfast was not in this price. I still came out ahead from the standard room price. Taxi's to destinations in district 1 were about $5US. Stick with Vinasun and Mai Linh taxi's. Prices with these taxi's were consistent but one trip with Saigon Tourist Taxi was 3 times the price. I could see the meter jump up in value when it should not have.

Room Tip: 7th floor room allowed me enough height to see above adjacent buildings to the city beyond the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and your patronage of our hotel. Your comfort as well as convenience is our primary concern and we continue to ensure that our guests keep coming back to us.

We would be glad to have you back in the hotel again on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was our home for our 1st 2 nights in Vietnam, and the hotel made us feel very welcome, the staff could not do enough to help us planning our few days here, the room was very comfortable, and whilst we only had one meal in the hotel both the service and quality of the food were of the highest standard.
We would very happily stay here when we next return to the vibrant city

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to be your home during your recent visit in the vibrant Ho Chi Minh City. It is our pleasure to serve you and we are very glad that that you enjoyed our food offerings and the service quality that was accorded to you by our hotel associates.

See you again soon!

Sincerely,



Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel in great condition, both for the common areas and the room itself. I believe the building itself is not young, so they have done a great job in giving the interior a makeover.
They don't have a grand lobby, but it's just right for most expectations. The rooms are large by todays standards and comes with a great comfortable bed. The design is clean and fresh, with everything pleasing to the eye. Going by my recent stays in newly renovated hotels, it seems they can't do much to bring the bathroom to the standards of the bedroom itself. No real complaints here but it seems slightly mis-matched.
A great plus point (which is becoming the norm nowadays) is the strong WIFI found throughout the hotel. Connection was simply and the internet speeds are acceptable.
The breakfast was as expected. It is a relatively small dinging area, so it could get pretty crowded and noisy during the morning peak breakfast period. Credit to the staff for cleaning tables quickly and handling the incoming/outgoing stream efficiently.
The hotel location is less than 10mins by car from the airport, so it is leaning more towards the business traveller. There is nothing really interesting within walking distance and a taxi ride to downtown will take about 30mins.
The best thing would be the good value for the level of quality received. ParkRoyal Saigon has become my #1 choice for returning business trips to Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sramrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so delighted to receive your nice comments of our facilities and services. Most importantly, we are very glad that you had a truly pleasurable experience with us. Your very nice feedback is equivalent to recommending us to prospective guests and we highly appreciate it.

Thank you and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Traveled as a group of six and stayed at the Park Royal for three nights in the second week of November 2013 which was our last stop from a ten day tour of Vietnam.

Park Royal hotels have a good reputation by name, or so I'd heard, but now I'm a believer.
We chose this hotel because of the cost of their Club Rooms and after ten days of seeing other parts of Vietnam we wanted to spoil ourselves. We went with the Orchid Club Rooms, which are on every level as a private wing to that floor.

My group arrived separately, two flights, across two parts of the day narrowly missed some bad weather that was about to devastate the North.
I mention this as the staff had the wonderful idea to arrange all of my travel companions in adjoining rooms so we could remain in easy contact. How thoughtful.

Now the room totally won me over, this is what a club room should be, the decor is fresh, modern, multiple choices of polished stone, wood and nice chrome features, strong and utterly professional in style.
The bed, king size, wonderful, so comfortable, with an arrangement of soft and medium strength pillows. Mini bar is well stocked, good choices and replenished daily. TV, there's a good choice of sport and movie channels on the STAR network. WiFi was easy to connect. I sat at my desk and was able to catch up on email without any trouble or drop out. The AC was good and I was able to keep it running even when I was outside of my room.
The bathroom has a separate tub and shower, the heat was inconsistent, starting off fine and then becoming luke warm.

Room service I ordered twice was very good, but the second time the staff misinterpreted an order and this had to be corrected twice, lost in translation, no problems with the food quality or the staff.Late night snacks were to be enjoyed in either our rooms or downstairs in the restaurant, I mention this as it was after 10pm and yet the staff were only too willing to make us feel welcome.

House keeping kept me in bottles of water, made up the bed and provided fresh towels whenever I needed it. Unseen and unheard in their duties.

I work in the customer service industry so I rate good quality customer service very highly, the customer service here is wonderful, genuine and not obtrusive. All of that requires skill, practice and genuine passion to perform consistently. To which, I was very appreciative.

From the moment of arrival at breakfast we're seated, then the tour of the breakfast buffet begins. There is also a chef on stand by to craft eggs to your liking and there is a generous amount of fresh seafood available. The staff are very keen to say Good Morning and to know if you enjoyed your breakfast as you leave the restaurant.

The club lounge has to be completely rethought.
It's a shoe box of space that feels very much at odds with it's existence.
There are some canapes of food laid out, not much mind you, drinks in the fridge with mini bar bottles of vodka or whisky laid out on the bench top so that you are able to mix your own drinks, it's all very much self serve, but the problem here is that there's simply not enough on offer and no really special effort has been made to make the club lounge experience feel at any way at all exclusive. the staff here, one in attendance was quiet and seemingly distant. We didn't enjoy our free time here and having a quiet drink or snack before kicking off the pre-dinner evening felt like a labored chore.

Other hotel features, we swam in the pool, which isn't exactly a private affair. It's not a deep pool, nor does it sit in the most discrete location. But in the heat it's sometimes nice to have a paddle to help cool off.
One colleague tried out the in-house massage service and described it as very good.

Being in district 4 you are a taxi ride away from any of the action, forget walking, there are no local restaurants at this end of the city or anything entertaining. But we kinda enjoyed the fact that the hotel was out of the way of all of the hustle and bustle. This allows for good sleeps and quiet times in the evenings. You are literally 8 mins out from the airport it's that close. The hotel was able to arrange a bus for myself and my other five travel companions.

So would I stay there again, Yes, there's value here, especially the club rooms. Perfect for the business traveler.
But for us it was nice to have that separation from district 1 having a quiet hidden gem to return home to at the end of a busy day.

Room Tip: Choose a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdhausb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage of our hotel, it is indeed a pleasure having you as our valued guest. Reading your very comprehensive feedback on our facilities and services brings us to a realm of fulfillment and extreme delight.

We truly have a great team who are always passionate in delivering great service to our guests and we will share your comments to all of them as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future.

Again, thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I spent 6 nights in this hotel during a business trip in Ho Chi Minh. The room (Orchid club) was big, very clean, well designed with a great bathroom (tub and separated shower). Good internet connection. Some free fruits... Just a negative point about the room: the pressure for hot water was somentimes weak... Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet perfect. The swimming pool is great but is laying on the first floor, just in front of the lobby and the restaurant. So, it's not a peaceful and discret place. The hotel is close to the airport (free shuttle by request), useful after a long flight but very boring when you want to visit the city or have a dinner or a drink in the evening. The hotel can transfer you with a free shuttle in the centrer but only at specific (rare) hours. Not useful at all. Finally, it's better to take a cab for the 4 km until the city (by the way take a visit card of the hotel with you for return, cab driver don't ever know this hotel). The fee for a single way is around 100.000 dongs ($4-5). So, it could be expensive after a few days and exhausting because you need between 20 to 40 min to reach the center due to the busy trafic.
Well, for me, it's a good 4 stars hotel for business people at a correct price for its category. But I don't recommand it for Saigon discovery.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for your nice comments of our hotel. Our convenient location complimented by our excellent service make your business trips truly productive. Your satisfaction is what matters most to us and we shall continue to ensure utmost comfort of all our guests.

We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were on a tour thru Cambodia and Vietnam in November 2013. We were part of a small group of Americans and Canadians. There were 15 in our party. We stayed at the Parkroyal in Saigon during our visit to that city. The accommodations were first class, the dining was excellent they have a seafood buffet each night and also menu selections are available. Their breakfast buffet was more the ample and had enough variety to please any traveler. While we were there a buddist wedding reception entertained us while the guests arrived. The location was convenient to get to the markets and we went to a water puppet show as well. Make that part of your visit, it is a Vietnam tradition and only seen Siagon and one other city. The cost is only $7 and it is entertaining,

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, it was quiet and away from the traffic. There was one drawback we foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making the right choice of staying with us and most of all, thank you for your valuable feedback on your great stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the scrumptious spread in our buffet lines as well as the total ambience of our hotel.

We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Comfy beds, nice pool though you had to walk through the lobby to get there. Free shuttle to downtown market – takes about 25 min. depending on traffic! Excellent room service food – pizza, club sandwich, burger. Very close to the airport. Soundproof though you can hear neighbours running their shower. Overall staff were helpful. We think that they shouldn’t charge as much for a late checkout as I’m sure many tour groups use this place. We paid 40. to stay until 6:00 which we needed in order to get some additional rest before leaving for the long journey home. The breakfast buffet was simply outstanding with an excellent variety including traditional food but also Italian and pho. We didn't go to the dinner buffet as it seemed pretty expensive. Overall, we see why tour companies use this place and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PalmerstononBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thank you for your very good comments.
We only want the best for our guests as we ensure that you go back home with good impression of our hotel and memories of a great experience.

We would be glad to welcome you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#37 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
856 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#21 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
897 reviews
3.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#22 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,998 reviews
2.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#52 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,591 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#34 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Saigon

Address: 309B - 311 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#35 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £70 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Saigon is a 186-room hotel, the first atrium-style hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, conveniently located five minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. It is also within easy reach to Tan Binh Exhibition and Convention Centre (TBECC) and shopping areas such as Saigon Super Bowl, Parkson and Big C. PARKROYAL Saigon is the practical alternative to business and leisure travellers. All rooms from Superior to Suites offer complimentary high speed and wifi internet access. The Orchid Clubrooms offer Orchid Club Lounge access for complimentary afternoon and evening cocktails. Aside from the convenience of its location, PARKROYAL Saigon also offers guests a dining experience of both Asian and Western cuisines at the Garden Brasserie restaurant with a cool and refreshing view of our outdoor pool garden. Other facilities include a 300-seat ballroom, function rooms, Lotus Bar offering signature cocktails and wines for a relaxing evening and St. Gregory to indulge in a healthy lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing