We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value for money”
Review of PARKROYAL Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Saigon
Ranked #43 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Park Royal is extremely close to the airport. A sufficiently clean place for ~$100 a night, Park Royal makes sense if you are in Ho Chi Minh for 2-3 days - especially for work!

The only con is it's a bit off from the center of the city i.e. District 1... so you need to take a cab downtown to do almost anything.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are the better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarunFirodiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

Please stay with us again on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

In preparation for a move to HCMC my company put me up at the Park Royal Saigon. Knowing nothing about the city, it mattered not that I was far from downtown. The hotel is conveniently located on a main drag, so easy access to all parts of the city. It's less than 10minutes to the airport, and the hotel staff are very accommodating.

The Wi-Fi is poor throughout the business level lounges, and there was nothing they could do about it. The food is fine, but the restaurant is often crowded for events or screaming families, so best to take a stroll outside and down the street.

It's nice that they give you a welcome drink, which includes a draft beer - perfect after a long haul. I definitely recommend this hotel to friends who need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zombiefluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us, in as much as we enjoyed serving you.

We look forward to your more frequent visits especially to our restaurant now that you already have moved to HCMC.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place with great accommodation. The hotel is located five minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Ho Chi Minh International Exhibition. Nice similing staff and excellent welcome drink mint cooler.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielchan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our people are truly our great assets and we continue to serve our guests the best we possibly can.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here 1 week ago. Was very impressed by how close the hotel is to the airport. They sent a great car (Mercedes) to pick me up from the airport...checkin was really smooth and the room is nice with a great large and comfortable bed alongwith wifi, a table to work on and a nice sitting with a coffee table etc.! The food was really nice and the room service, front desk staff and the restaurant staff are really hospitable and take care of your every need. Very very efficient.
Only downside...they don't speak much English and the bathroom in the rooms are really small!

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly similar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhruvmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely delighted to receive your very nice comments. Our people always ensure that our guests are well taken care of and that they bring back home great experiences staying in our hotel.

We would be very glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Ho Chi Min City.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

breakfest good,boy philippin player mucsic very good,,,swimming pool good and gym good too
they waiting for you in airport mercedes if you book orchid room and happy hovers 6 to 8 pm if you are member orchid room

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to be your home during your recent visit in the vibrant Ho Chi Minh City. It is our pleasure to serve you and we are very glad that that you enjoyed the service quality that was accorded to you by our hotel associates.

See you again soon!

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in a club room at the Park Royal for one night waiting for an early morning flight. The hotel is in a great location for the airport, the courtesy car service was very good and waiting for us on arrival. Everyone was very friendly and helpful - it was a nice "introduction" to Vietnam for us. We got breakfast to go in the morning when we checked out which is a great idea from the hotel . Only issue we had was with the cleanliness of the bathroom initially, but it was taken care of immediately. Would stay again for an airport stopover.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CareyNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We truly appreciate your time and effort to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. Your comfort and convenience are always our priority and we shall continue delivering the best possible service that is expected of us.

Thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked this hotel because our flight out of Ho Chi Minh to Europa was early in the morning and this hotel is only 5 minutes away from the airport. The hotel has a shuttlle sevice to the airport, which is convenient, the rooms are nice, staff friendly and the price reasonable ! We also had a good meal in their restaurant. As alrady said, ideal if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you brought back home great memories of your great experiences at PARKROYAL Saigon.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.2 mi away
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
#36 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,571 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,047 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#54 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,600 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Saigon

Address: 309B - 311 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#33 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £68 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Saigon is a 186-room hotel, the first atrium-style hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, conveniently located five minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. It is also within easy reach to Tan Binh Exhibition and Convention Centre (TBECC) and shopping areas such as Saigon Super Bowl, Parkson and Big C. PARKROYAL Saigon is the practical alternative to business and leisure travellers. All rooms from Superior to Suites offer complimentary high speed and wifi internet access. The Orchid Clubrooms offer Orchid Club Lounge access for complimentary afternoon and evening cocktails. Aside from the convenience of its location, PARKROYAL Saigon also offers guests a dining experience of both Asian and Western cuisines at the Garden Brasserie restaurant with a cool and refreshing view of our outdoor pool garden. Other facilities include a 300-seat ballroom, function rooms, Lotus Bar offering signature cocktails and wines for a relaxing evening and St. Gregory to indulge in a healthy lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing