We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stopover hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
PARKROYAL Saigon
Ranked #40 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Wow. This hotel really delivers. Close to airport, which is ideal when flying out the next morning. Transfers to and from the airport worthwhile. Has everything the big 5 star hotels in town have, but in a more personal way. Kids enjoyed the pool after the flight from Melbourne and the buffet dinner and breakfast are excellent value. The rooms were clean and no issue with traffic noise. As we booked this over the internet, everything that we requested as in rooms, bedding configurations, transfers all went smoothly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that we wowed you and made your family vacation truly worthwhile. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we are so delighted to receive your gratifying comments.

Hope you would have time to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    252
    63
    13
    6
See reviews for
59
156
44
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good location, very close to the international airport. The room is big and spacious but not very clean. However, I like the swimming pool of this hotel as it brought me relaxing feeling under the heat of the city. The quality of restaurant was delicious with arrange of wide dishes. I may come back this hotel for next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel. Booked the club room (a bit expensive btw). To my surprise I found two roaches in my club room, one in the toilet area and one in the shower area. For such a high priced room, the least I could expect is cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for sharing your review and we apologize for the unpleasant surprise in your room. Our housekeeping department has already been alerted regarding this and we assure you that better supervision is strictly implemented to avoid the same issue.

Please stay with us again on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel and staff were great. Food in restaurant v. good recommend the Vietnamese taster dish. Rooms were good and spacious, swimming pool relaxing although overlooked by the restaurant.The Hotel is a bit far out , but shuttle bus operating ( do not forget to book , as one day it was not available (no driver allegedly ) as we had just turned up at the shuttle bus time !! )
Several trips by taxi about 84,000 Dong - not expensive. Hotel is not situated to really walk anywhere. Must have been spoilt having a hotel in the centre last year !!.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Great comments from guests like you are truly very rewarding. We have shared this to all our associates, prompting them to continue doing the best they can to ensure that our guests bring back home great memories of their stay in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your nice moments and experiences.

Best regards,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

2 nights in SGN on a business trip and chose the Park Royal this time, generally stay at the Movenpick which is just next door. The hotel is in close proximity to the international airport approx. 7 mins by taxi and 15 mins by taxi to District 1. Check in was a little painful -lacked any customer service and no smile -check out on the other hand was delightfully efficient and fun. The rooms are comfortable with pleasant decor and a spacious bed that ensures good sleep quality. Wifi is free and surprisingly fast. Super gym with new equipment and a really nice swimming pool. The in-room food was delicious but would appreciate some healthy options on the menu. Will consider staying at the Park Royal for upcoming business trips

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure being of service to you. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of rooms and our other facilities and services.

We regret to learn, though, that there was a slight inconvenience during your check-in. Our frontline associates have already been reminded again to be attentive and jolly at all times so please be assured that the next time you stay with us, it will be up to your expectations.

We would love to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Couldn't recommend more highly. We were looking for a little luxury close to airport at a reasonable price. For just 140USd we snared accommodation in the Orchard Club. Level which included 2 way airport transfers, free WiFi, welcome drinks, stunning breakfast , late checkout and use of Club Lounge. Bargain! The service was exceptional, beds comfortable, rooms quiet, nice pool and gym area. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WineFoodTravel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are glad that you liked everything that we had to offer. With a perfect score, what more can we ask and we can’t thank you enough.

Highly recommending us in this huge network is such a delight.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here for one night before a domestic flight the next day. At first I thought it would be better to stay downtown in the tourist district so that I could sample a good bowl of pho. But in fact the Park Royal is in a busy area with lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

My room rate came with a pickup service from the airport. After exiting the airport a driver was holding a sign with my name on it, making the whole process very easy. The taxi back to the airport the next day was only about $US5.

The room was fantastic and large, very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I had a one night stopover.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceagatep, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making the right choice of staying with us and we are so delighted to learn that you had a great time. At PARKROYAL Saigon, we ensure the convenience and comfort of our guests.

We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace Agatep
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#43 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Vissai Saigon Hotel
#82 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#119 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
Novotel Saigon Centre Hotel
#33 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
3.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Saigon

Property: PARKROYAL Saigon
Address: 309B - 311 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#31 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Saigon is a 186-room hotel, the first atrium-style hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, conveniently located five minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. It is also within easy reach to Tan Binh Exhibition and Convention Centre (TBECC) and shopping areas such as Saigon Super Bowl, Parkson and Big C. PARKROYAL Saigon is the practical alternative to business and leisure travellers. All rooms from Superior to Suites offer complimentary high speed and wifi internet access. The Orchid Clubrooms offer Orchid Club Lounge access for complimentary afternoon and evening cocktails. Aside from the convenience of its location, PARKROYAL Saigon also offers guests a dining experience of both Asian and Western cuisines at the Garden Brasserie restaurant with a cool and refreshing view of our outdoor pool garden. Other facilities include a 300-seat ballroom, function rooms, Lotus Bar offering signature cocktails and wines for a relaxing evening and St. Gregory to indulge in a healthy lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your PARKROYAL Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing