We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
291
316
73
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
316
73
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport orchid club park royal hotel lotus bar tan son nhat international airport great hotel an overnight stay business hotel early flight next morning free shuttle shuttle service short stay late checkout nice pool seafood buffet stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Clean, modern hotel with great food and awesome staff! Very friendly staff and welcoming environment. I would heartily recommend this hotel. They have a talented musician singer named Jeff who plays and sings great music in the evenings - plays acoustic guitar there and is a lot of fun to listen to and sing along with!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYAL S, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear Don D,

Thank you for the excellent review you have posted. We are very delighted to know that everything is within your expectation and recommending our hotel as a place to stay in Vietnam. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our nightly entertainment at the Lotus Bar as well.

We hope to see you back at PARKROYAL Saigon!

Warm regards,

Agnes Macapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This hotel is very close to the airport and is good for avoiding the traffic.
The rooms are spacious and clean with a nice interior.
The restaurant is well placed and the food is excellent whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYAL S, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear nigel539,

Thank you for leaving positive review of our hotel from the location, rooms, cleanliness and the buffet spread we serve everyday. This mean a lot to us to continually make sure that we only give the best service to our guests.

Warm regards,

Agnes Macapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I've stayed in this hotel on three occasions now in both the executive floor and in a standard guest room. To start the story i was greeted at the Airport by a staff member and driven to the hotel in a new Mercedes Benz which is lovely after a long flight. The staff at reception treat you like you like a VIP, asking how you are and how your flight was an even saying welcome back again, as if they actually remember you! So the check in is 10 out of 10. lets be honest for a moment this hotel is really a business hotel or for those who are about to catch a flight. There isn't much around here to do, but in saying that you are paying a 4 star price for a mid range 5 star hotel. The Buffet Dinner is amazing, don't waste your time on the food on display ask one of the friendly staff for a lobster with garlic : ) it is out of this world. Breakfast and overall service is very good.

The executive floor lounge is disappointing as its very small filled with just dining tables and 1 lounge that is more of a feature then anything else. because of this there isn't anywhere to relax. There isn't a great selection of food either. Unlike most hotels that have executive floors your room is not located on the same floor as the lounge. Instead they put you in a quiet corner of the hotel on another level. The only benefit of the paying the extra money is to have a few items of cloths laundered each day at not charge and the airport collection.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Tomtom1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYAL S, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2016

Dear Tomtom1981,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review of our hotel. We particularly want to acknowledge your positive comments on how your airport pick up and check-in procedure was handled by the staff, something that we will definitely share with them. Comments from valued guests like yours keeps us inspired to deliver the best service to our guests.

We are also delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed our seafood dinner buffet particularly the sought-after lobster, where only the freshest catch are served daily. We do regret that you find the Club Lounge location not within your expectation whilst we have considered the exclusivity of the area. We hope you were able to enjoy the other exclusive benefits like from 6pm-8pm we serve wine, softdrinks, beer, cocktail food, pastries and all day free coffee and tea.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you back at PARKROYAL Saigon. Please let us know when your next visit is so we may assist you with the arrangements.

Warm regards,

Agnes Macapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed at the Park Royal Saigon for very short time before I caught a 6:30AM flight. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable. Nice pretty standard room. Helpful staff. I would stay there again. Very convenient to the International airport.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiimFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYAL S, Director of Sales and Marketing at PARKROYAL Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear KiimFaith,

Thank you for your nice comments and it is pretty amazing to know that efforts to keep the hotel to the expectations of our guests are truly appreciated and acknowledged.

We look forward to see you back at PARKROYAL Saigon.

Warm regards,

Agnes Macapia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Due to travel time limitations only had the opportunity to stay for 1 night, but would love to visit again, as the hotel is very clean, well-maintained, service is attentive and the location is very close to the airport, as well as within very easy reach of the tourist attractions through either the complimentary shuttle bus, and if those timings do not meet your needs, there are ample metered taxis available that will take you there for very reasonable rates.
We thoroughly enjoyed the pool with the children, and the dinner buffet with beautiful fresh prodice such as fish and seafood was amazing! Beautiful shrimps, even lobster upon request, Ostrich meet, crocodile, frog legs, and so on. Don't worry of you are culinary wise less "adventurous", there is a good spread of more traditional food available as well, but I personally enjoyed the opportunity for some more exotic fare!
Andrew and his team certainly will be high on our list to visit again should our travels (hopefully!) take us back to Vietnam, thank you for the perfect short stay!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VSEP_marcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews