We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sherwood residence our home away from home”
Review of Sherwood Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sherwood Residence
Ranked #13 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My family was combining business and pleasure on this trip to HCMC and the choice of accommodations made by our boss was on the mark. The Sherwood residence has an amazing super efficient staff. Naturally friendly and caring, they take good care of you.
This place is great when traveling with children. Good size place, comfortable, clean, fully equipped, with a a nice view and quiet. Good size swimming pool and nice game room area.

The Ice cream and pop corn on the weekends is a great idea.

When we arrived I just gave instructions of all the places I wanted to visit to Khieng and she took it to herself to organize our itinerary so well that my family had the most memorable visits to different places. Thank you also to Vincent, Tien, Sang, Diem, Phoung and my nice porter and all who were so professional and friendly to us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank icrooher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

It is our aim to always exceed our guest's expectations and we are very delighted to know that Khieng, Vincent, Tien, Sang, Diem and Phoung have made your stay a very pleasant one to remember.
The comments have been shared with all of them and that you have been satisfied is our reward!

We hope to be able to welcoming you in the near future and remain,

with best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband,myself and our Adult son stayed in a three bedroom apartment in October for 16 nights while we underwent Dental treatment in Ho Chi Minh City. Our stay here was great we found the reception staff,pool staff etc etc all very helpful and obliging. We would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you very much for your positive comments in particular pointing out the efficiency and friendliness of our team.

Your comments are indeed very much appreciated and to know that you have been satisfied during your last stay is our most important goal and reward!

The entire Sherwood Residence team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home in the near future.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

It was a last minute decision that I did not regret. I was initially booked into another 5 star hotel but due to some error in booking I had to rebook into another place. I selected Sherwood from the price point and also promixity to the city. To me it was a great balance. Based on the review it seems like an okay place to stay. Since I am there for only a night I was not too picky.

However I was presently surprised how good the property was. It is all true that the people were friendly and helpful and the rooms are huge.The place is also relatively new so everything looks very clean and functional. I booked into a single bedroom apartment but was given a 3 bedroom. Probably to large for me. But it was a full size full function apartment ! It had everything. A fully equipped kitchen complete with utensils. It even had a washing machine and dryer. The dinning and living was huge. Dinning table can sit at least 6 comfortably and a huge sofa and a flat panel TV. A small balcony overlooking the city. As I was booked into the 13 floor I had a nice view. the 3 rooms very well equipped and the master bedroom came with a large walk in wardrobe and a large bathroom.

I agree the mattress is a bit on the hard side but not a problem for me.

The fitness center is ok and enough for my needs, It had running stations and also basic weights.

Wireless is not free though in room they charge 12 USD per day. However free wireless is available at the lobby area.

If I have 2 complain, it would be the rather boring buffet breakfast, It was ok but nothing outstanding. Also the food smell from the walkways to the room can be a bit of a put off but I guess since this is a service apartment with long staying guest it is unavoidable.

Overall a place that I would recommend to folks wanting something different from standard hotels and seeking a bigger space. If traveling with family and children for holiday and work this place is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose as high a floor possible as noise from the street can be a bit loud at close to street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YongFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you very much for posting your comments on trip Advisor as well as your recent stay with us!

Attentively we read through your description and we were delighted to see you have been happy with your stay, the friendliness of our staff, the size and cleanliness of our rooms.

On the other side, the areas you highlighted, will of course be addressed at the highest level.

I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Fantastic staff and excellent facilities. Respond to suggestions and requests very very quickly. Beds on the firm side but they are looking at what they can do. Rooms are very spacious. With two kids under 4 we spent a fair amount of time at the apartments and enjoyed the pool, kids playroom and console gaming facilities.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms have 1 bathroom, 3 bedrooms have three bathrooms and te main is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you have appreciated our services and product and thank you for your kind comments by telling us that we made your stay a pleasant one.

You have highlighted one important point, which is our 'fantastic staff' which is trained and chosen to serve our guests needs at any time.

At Sherwood we believe in guest satisfaction and to know that you have been satisfied is our reward.

Hoping that you had a save trip back home we keep on wishing to see you again in our Property and thank you for your valuable comments.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Very nice apartments, espesially for our family (we were 4 people). Convenient facilities in the room, WiFi, free shuttle to the different places of the city, walking distance to most places of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you for your most positive response posted on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

Our property was designed to ensure all of our guests needs are catered for and this was certainly highlighted in your comments, whether the spacious rooms, the location or our free shuttle bus to the city center and our sister restaurants, we make sure that wishes are taking care of before being asked.

We hope you and your family will return and enjoy even more that Vietnam has to offer.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Absolutely no (bad) surprise: good location, good service, good amenities. It is nice when your expectations are met.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howdyfolks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you most kindly for your review of our property and your stay with us.

We are extremely pleased that we were able to make your special stay one to remember and that your expectations about our service and amenities were met.

Trusting that you will be able to return in the future and experience more of our Vietnamese hospitality, we remain with

best regards from ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We are four Australian adults (one couple and two single people. We travelled to China, Hong Kong then onto Manila and lastly HoChiMihn City. One of our group decided to look online and found the Sherwood. A 3 bedroom apartment was booked. Have to say, if you are a family or a few of you, this accommodation is honestly brilliant! Actually we will be returning to work in HoChiMihn City and have decided we will live at the Sherwood.

So much is provided, washing machine and dryer, cookware and other necessities. But more importantly, is that the living is modern, spacious, super clean, pool area is fantastic. Breakfasts are very very good and caters for whatever your preferences are.

We know we could live in district 7 where many ex-pats live, but feel very much at home at the Sherwood. People are friendly, living is very comfortable and all facilities are very clean.

With all our experience in accommodation, we highly recommend the Sherwood. You'll feel right at home and also there is a supermarket right across the road too.

Sincerely yours, Liz Wilson

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you for your most positive response posted on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

Our spacious apartments are designed to accommodate long term bookings as well as families on leisure trips and we are going the extra mile to ensure all our guests feel like being home and get that something special. You were able to experience both!

We hope you and your family will return for a long term stay as mentioned in your review and are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#26 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#9 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Residence

Address: 127 Pasteur St | District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#51 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £79 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sherwood Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on scenic Pasteur Street, Sherwood Residence provides easy access to international schools, consulates, hospitals, and is just a short distance from the Central Business District. An added convenience is the complimentary shuttle service to key shopping, dining, and entertainment hotspots in Saigon's cultural center. Travel assistance is available at the front desk with local and international bookings for weekend getaways or extended trips. And enjoy a direct route to Tan Son Nhat International Airport, just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sherwood Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing