We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sherwood Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sherwood Suites(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aristo Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Rose Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
165 Guesthouse(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SILA Urban Living(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EMM Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bach Suites Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minh Tam hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
403
174
26
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
174
26
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwasher and dryergames roomtable tenniscoop supermarketthree bedroomhourly shuttle busfull kitchenlarge supermarketlaundry roomroom servicekids loved the poolfamily holidaywell equipped gympasteur streetsauna and steam roomswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Perfect for a family. Just feel bad, I wasn't able to get the name of the girl in the Front Desk who was simply the most helpful personnel I ever saw in all the hotels I have been to. While waiting for our Tour Guide, she approached me and asked for the Tour Guide's number and called him to let him know we're waiting already. That's how nice she is. Completely recommending Sherwood Residence. Plus their Shuttle Service by the hour is truly very helpful. The only downside is their breakfast, nothing special. Another plus point is the washer and dryer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forever0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

It was most pleasing to read that one of our receptionists has created a lasting memory of your stay here with us and has provided outstanding service that you have never experienced before. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our entire team.

The comments you made on breakfast are most appreciated and have been discussed with our Food & Beverage team for improvement.

Looking forward to providing you and your friends with another unforgettable stay in the very near future we remain with

best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We are a family of 4 and stayed for 5 nights in a 3 bed apartment. The apartment is large, spacious and clean. The apartment has a kitchen, with washing machine ( very handy ) and 2 bathrooms. The swimming pool is a nice touch, and we found it no trouble in finding some loungers to spend a couple of hours towards the latter part of the day. There is a nice area with table tennis , a pool table, and a separate well equipped gym. Breakfast was fine, although a couple of times the service could of been better. The hotel runs a regular free shuttle bus to downtown, which is about a leisurely 15 to 20 mins walk away. Most evenings we walked downtown and walked back. There is a co-op to the rear of the hotel as well as a decent restaurant. Also the war remnants museum is only a short walk away. We stayed here mainly because of the convenience of having a 3 bed apartment, and the Sherwood ticked all of our boxes nicely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RydeIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your most valuable feedback and comments following your stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

It was delighting to read that you and your family have enjoyed our various facilities tailored for families and that we were able to "tick all of (y)our boxes nicely" is a comment that we are very happy to receive and proud off.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and we do hope to be able to welcoming you and your family in the very near future for another "Sherwood Experience".

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The services offered were beyond our expectations. The rooms are spacious and clean. We highly recommend this hotel for its location and the outstanding customer service that they provide. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you most kindly for posting your brief and extremely positive feedback following your stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

The entire Sherwood Team is delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that the daily trainings we are providing has made your stay a memorable one to remember. We do believe in customer satisfaction and that you would highly recommend our property is our biggest reward.

Hoping to be able to welcoming you and and your friends back one day in the near future, we remain

with best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just a 5 minute taxi ride from down-town Saigon this hotel is more of an apartment block than hotel. We had a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 large bathrooms, full kitchen as well as both a washer and dryer. The rooms were well appointed with large sitting room, dining table balcony with views over the city etc... The swimming pool area was great with comfy sunbeds, a large pool and also a smaller childrens pool. Table tennis and pool tables were available for use and there was also a small childrens play area (indoors) for the very little ones.

There are always taxi's waiting outside the hotel with someone there to ensure you get a proper metered taxi and that they know where you are going.

A lovely place to stay with great facilities, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. There is also a Co-Op supermarket just behind the hotel which is very handy for drinks, crisps etc...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewClareFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you most kindly for taking the time to post your comments and review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

Our spacious apartments are designed to accommodate long term bookings as well as families on a short vacation trip and we are going the extra mile to ensure all our guests get that something special and experience an excellent stay to remember. You were able to experience both!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you and your family again in the very near future.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!


Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stopped for a total of 5 nights. Lovely hotel with a good location. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which had everything you possibly need. It was good to have a kitchen with washing machine and tumble dryer, fridge and freezer. Apartment modern and clean. The pool area is particularly nice and quiet and pool spotlessly clean. Plenty of sun loungers and not heavily used. Had room service first night and food excellent and good price. The hotel is a short taxi ride from centre (only cost £1-2) and is within short walk of war museum. The hotel does have a free shuttle bus as well but taxis are so cheap and plentiful we just got one of these. Not much of a bar at the hotel but we just want out for food ad drink. Breakfast was good. Not a massive amount of choice but plenty enough even for a fussy 7 year old. Staff very friendly and helpful. Is a lot cheaper than the big hotels in the centre and gives plenty of space and facilities in the apartment so particularly good for families. I really enjoyed stopping at this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare_stevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you most kindly for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

It was delightful to read that you have enjoyed our "excellent" room service food, "good" breakfast selection, friendliness and helpfulness of our entire staff and that we were able to make your special stay one to remember.

We do hope to be able to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews