We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Sherwood Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sherwood Residence
Ranked #18 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay here and its not too far from the action, breakfast was good. We spent a lot of time in the pool, gym ok and sauna steam room all of a good standard. Very friendly staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozmac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Guest Relations at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ozmac64, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Sherwood Residence. It was truly a pleasure to serve, as complete satisfaction is our goal. I will definitely pass your comments on to the rest of the team. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    138
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
318
34
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in October 2012. We are heading back in three weeks for a one month stay. Excellent residence, close to everything including a grocery store next door. Not a luxury room at the Hyatt, but, two bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen. After 5 days a hotel room starts to feel really small.You will not be disappointed.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Guest Relations at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Paul P, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear you will be staying at Sherwood Residence once again. Should you have any special requests for your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations team at guestservices@sherwoodresidence.com. We would love to be of service to you. Thanks again and enjoy your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great service since time of booking (we had to book 4 apartments as we were attending a wedding in Ho Chi Minh City), during the stay and at check out.
Clean rooms, good breakfast spread that includes local cuisine and convenient availability of taxis.
The decor of the hotel areas are a bit dates, nevertheless the apartment boasted of all modern convenience like electric stove, a clean refrigerator and kettle, all at an affordable rate.
We would have loved the penthouse, however it was unavailable due to a long stayer at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your most positiove feedback after your most recent stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

Our team is deeply passionate about providing each and every one of our guests a memorable experience and so we are always thrilled to receive such positive feedback. I have already passed along your kind words and they are deeply appreciated.

It is with great pleasure to inform you that Sherwood Residence is planning to upgrade our rooms in this year which will certainly enhance the living standard of all our guests.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here for a whole month with 6 other friends and they provided a great 3 bedroom apartment for us at a very reasonable price. They came to clean the place everyday including new water bottles for each of us :) There is a TV with cable so you can watch English movies whenever you want to stay in. It also has a good gym and pool that we utilised all the time. The staff speak fairly good conversational English and are always willing to help. There is also the shuttle bus that leaves every hour into district 1 but walking to District 1 only takes about 20 minutes so you can also take the scenic route. Comes with a great complimentary buffet breakfast with both Vietnamese and Western cuisine. Thoroughly enjoyed this accommodation and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for posting that you have "Thoroughly enjoyed this accommodation and would highly recommend it to others!".

Following your detailed report, it makes us proud that you and your friends were able to have a relaxing stay using our spacious rooms watching TV, the pool and the breakfast service in the morning- exactly how a holiday stay should be!

Hoping that you and your friends had a safe trip back home and that you will visit us in the very near future for another stay at Sherwood Residence, your home away from home.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

On this occasion we had a 2 bedroom apt and as on our last stay, found it to be ideal. The shuttle bus to downtown is handy and the driver was always obliging just like the reception staff. The pool was a bit chilly for me but the sauna was welcome. All in all a very comfortable stay at a correct price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank catllar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you most kindly for taking the time after your repeated stay with us to post your valuable comments on Trip Advisor for us.

It was delighting to read your wonderful feedback and the entire team here at Sherwood Residence takes great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for- it is extremly encouraging to hear such positive comments.

Hoping that you had a safe trip back home and that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you for another Sherwood stay in the near future.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage children and we stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. on the 8th floor. It was fantastic to have the space to spread out and having 2 bathrooms was great. The children really appreciated having their own rooms and everything was very clean. The staff were extremely helpful, tip - they can supply a large 20 l bottle of drinking water with a tap extremely cheaply so you can refill small bottles during your stay - so much better than constantly buying small bottles of water. We had room service a number of times, it was very reasonably priced and delivered quickly and we had a full dining suite in the room. The menu had a good variety but wasn't huge so I expect you'd run out of options during a longer stay. We had breakfast included and were very happy with the variety and quality, although don't expect a great cup of coffee as all the milk is UHT. The pool was lovely and well maintained. There is a supermarket next door if you wish to self-cater. The Laundry in the apartment was well setup with washer and dryer and secure outside drying area. The beds were very firm, this is fairly standard in Vietnam, we liked them but if you like soft beds you may be disappointed. We found the location quite convenient, sometimes we walked to places, sometimes we took the complementary shuttle bus. They organised transfers to and from the airport, which was easy and efficient. We had free wired internet in our room because we booked directly with them through their website. I always book direct as I don’t want to have any confusion about number of guests etc. You had to pay extra for a wireless connection, however there was free wireless in all the public areas - pool, foyer, restaurant etc. Check-in and out were fast and efficient and the account was perfectly correct. I highly recommend this accommodation for groups and families and I would definitely stay there again if I return to HCMC.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for posting your very detailed review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

It was really delighting to read that you have experienced most of our facilities like: breakfast, spacious rooms with washing facility, location, room service and pool as well as the friendliness of our entire team.

We are extremely pleased that we were able to make your special stay one to remember and we trust you will be able to return in the future and experience even more of our Vietnamese hospitality.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed as a family of four, parents and two grown up children so had the three bedroom apartment. It served our requirements very well indeed. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and clean. It is sited right on the edge District one so all the central sites are easily reached. There is a courtesy bus but taxis are plentiful and cheap. The staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful. If I was to return to HCMC I would definitely return to the Sherwood Residence.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKRSuttonColdfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time after your family trip with us here at Sherwood Residence.

It was with great pride to read that you have found our passionated team "unfailingly corteous and helpful". Your comment has been shared with the entire team already.

At Sherwood Residence we believe in guest satisfaction and to read your comment is our biggest reward.

Hoping that you and your family had a safe trip back home we keep on wishing to get the opportunity to welcoming you back one day in the near future.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,496 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#23 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,659 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Residence

Property: Sherwood Residence
Address: 127 Pasteur St | District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#51 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sherwood Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on scenic Pasteur Street, Sherwood Residence provides easy access to international schools, consulates, hospitals, and is just a short distance from the Central Business District. An added convenience is the complimentary shuttle service to key shopping, dining, and entertainment hotspots in Saigon's cultural center. Travel assistance is available at the front desk with local and international bookings for weekend getaways or extended trips. And enjoy a direct route to Tan Son Nhat International Airport, just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sherwood Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing