We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay Highly recommended”
Review of Sherwood Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sherwood Residence
Ranked #13 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here twice on our last stay in April and had a two bedroom apartment with full kitchen, wifi, washing machine & dryer. Great pool and well equipped gym. The supermarket is in the street behind which is really handy. Good restaurants within 1 km and an hourly shuttle service to the markets and city centre. Staff were fantastic! My son became very ill for 48 hours and they organised a nurse and checked up his condition periodically until he was well. I would highly recommend this hotel for a family it is extremely safe and the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Guest Relations at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Shelremi, we are pleased to hear that your stay at Sherwood Residence in April was wonderful. We are delighted that the apartment, location, and facilities met your expectations. It is unfortunate when travelling to come down with any illness, and when this happens we strive to assist in making the situation as comfortable as possible. We hope your family had a delightful trip, despite the 48 hours, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

A great place - our three bedroom apartment for the four of us was HUGE. Full kitchen, wifi, washing machine & dryer. Great pool and well equipped gym,supermarket in the street behind. Good restaurants within 1 km and an hourly shuttle service to the centre. Staff were good, breakfast fine. We felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kksquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Guest Relations at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear kksquared, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Sherwood Residence. We strive to create a comfortable atmosphere for all our guests, and are pleased that the facilities and service met your expectations. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in one of there family suits for three nights. The hotel staff and service are amazing, and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Our family suit was large, and clean. The room also contained a safe. The buffet breakfast in the morning is terrific and caters for both local and western dishes. The hotel run a free shuttle service to several destinations around Ho Chi Minh. They have a gym and a large outdoor swimming pool which is well protected by surrounding buildings, so sunburn is not really an issue. Would recommend this hotel for any family staying in Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Guest Relations at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mr. Simon, we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Sherwood Residence. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We strive to provide exemplary service, and your comments are most encouraging. I am also happy to hear our amenities met your expectations. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Staff are friendly and work very hard to make your stay pleasant. We discovered many new restaurants all within walking distance. Shuttle bus to District 1 every hour if you want to have almost unlimited dining options. The restaurant on property just updated their menu. Good food at reasonable prices.

The apartment was great. Housekeeping staff are professional and very courteous. We will definitely be back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Guest Relations at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. Paul, it is wonderful to hear you had a great stay at Sherwood Residence. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our new menu at The Club Restaurant and found the shuttle bus service to the city center convenient. We value your feedback about our service and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay here and its not too far from the action, breakfast was good. We spent a lot of time in the pool, gym ok and sauna steam room all of a good standard. Very friendly staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank ozmac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Guest Relations at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Ozmac64, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Sherwood Residence. It was truly a pleasure to serve, as complete satisfaction is our goal. I will definitely pass your comments on to the rest of the team. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here in October 2012. We are heading back in three weeks for a one month stay. Excellent residence, close to everything including a grocery store next door. Not a luxury room at the Hyatt, but, two bedrooms, a living room and a full kitchen. After 5 days a hotel room starts to feel really small.You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, Guest Relations at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Paul P, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear you will be staying at Sherwood Residence once again. Should you have any special requests for your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations team at guestservices@sherwoodresidence.com. We would love to be of service to you. Thanks again and enjoy your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great service since time of booking (we had to book 4 apartments as we were attending a wedding in Ho Chi Minh City), during the stay and at check out.
Clean rooms, good breakfast spread that includes local cuisine and convenient availability of taxis.
The decor of the hotel areas are a bit dates, nevertheless the apartment boasted of all modern convenience like electric stove, a clean refrigerator and kettle, all at an affordable rate.
We would have loved the penthouse, however it was unavailable due to a long stayer at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanjaKessel, Rooms Operation Manager at Sherwood Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your most positiove feedback after your most recent stay with us at Sherwood Residence.

Our team is deeply passionate about providing each and every one of our guests a memorable experience and so we are always thrilled to receive such positive feedback. I have already passed along your kind words and they are deeply appreciated.

It is with great pleasure to inform you that Sherwood Residence is planning to upgrade our rooms in this year which will certainly enhance the living standard of all our guests.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City!

Tanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#24 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,638 reviews
1 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#7 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#15 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Residence

Address: 127 Pasteur St | District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#12 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#51 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £74 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sherwood Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on scenic Pasteur Street, Sherwood Residence provides easy access to international schools, consulates, hospitals, and is just a short distance from the Central Business District. An added convenience is the complimentary shuttle service to key shopping, dining, and entertainment hotspots in Saigon's cultural center. Travel assistance is available at the front desk with local and international bookings for weekend getaways or extended trips. And enjoy a direct route to Tan Son Nhat International Airport, just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sherwood Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Residence Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing