We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff...”
Review of Ho Sen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ho Sen Hotel
Ranked #335 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. The first night I got in the taxi driver (Vinasun taxi) ripped me off for 450,000 dong when the ride should have beed 150,000 dong. The hotel security called the driver back and got my 300,000 dong back!!
The room was clean and adequate, breakfast buffet was great with new menu every morning. Location was in easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed there for a week, Clean room good location, good value
Breakfast is okay
It's kind of noisy on the street, especially at night when the neighbor Bar's music played loud until 2 AM, street vendors announced their goods on the speakers
Staffs are very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joecooltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Location to shopping malls takes around 10 minutes . Room are clean. Rooms are ok size. Breakfast has not much variety.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben10tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed here for 4 days in Oct 2011.

Positives: Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free WiFi. Large rooms. Fairly good value.

Negatives: Located next to a club so it could get loud on weekends. My room REEKED of cigarette smoke. Cleanliness is fairly average.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
Thank hdt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This small 2* hotel is in a great location, spotlessly clean and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank penny1scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Located just round the corner from the Park Hyatt, it's a few steps away from the old Rue Catinat and the Cholon /Chinese market is a walkable 15-minutes away, if the heat allows. Staff were friendly and polite and the breakfast tasty and with plenty of choice. A nice big room and amazing views over the city from our 7th floor position. Only possible downside is the booming bass from the nightclub next door - even at that height and on a Monday night it did disturb my sleep, but there's not much the hotel can do about that! Would recommend, as a handy stopover.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for less noise more views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beehaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I stayed several two starts hotel, and Ho Sen is the best among those (Thuan Thien and Hien Anh). The room is clean. Location is accessible to main streets like Hai Ba Trung, Le Loi, and Dong Khoi street. Since it is located on one way street, it's safer to cross the street. Breakfast is good, too.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeFat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
HoSen Boutique Hotel
HoSen Boutique Hotel
#322 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dong Do Hotel
Dong Do Hotel
#291 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Luxury Hotel
Sunflower Luxury Hotel
#239 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bongsen Annex Hotel
Bongsen Annex Hotel
#283 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Center Point Hotel
Asian Ruby Center Point Hotel
#293 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Inn Hotel
Silverland Inn Hotel
#163 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ho Sen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ho Sen Hotel

Address: 4B - 4C Thi Sach St. | Ben Nghe Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £19 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ho Sen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ho Sen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing