We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Thoughtful Staff members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Ranked #91 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in the hotel from 25 Dec to 28 Dec. Airport pick up was provided. Bryan the person who picked us is a friendly staff. He bothered to bring up the flyers to our room to show us the local day tour and explained to us the differences in them.
Nice, clean, spacious suite room with three of us. It is about 10 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market. Check in process was fast. Anthony the front desk staff showed us where to get around, he even bother to extend his thoughtful advise and purposely came out from the hotel when my hubby was using his mobile phone on the street. (do not use mobile phone on the street, thieves tend to snatch it away). Such a thoughtful act which I never encounter from a hotel staff before. cannot compare with 5 star hotels.
There is a famous Fanny ice cream cafe not far from the hotel. Need to cross the road and walking towards the direction of petrol station, you will find this ice cream cafe on you left.
Overall, it is a pleasant stay and I will consider to stay here again should I visit HCM.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the start of our Vietnam trip together with our kids ( 2 and 5). Good hotel, with spacious clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Nothing out of the ordinary, but just a good place to stay and get used to the city. All city center attractions are within walking distance. We used the pool at the hotel next door, which went well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfRonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel is ideally located about a five minutes walk to Ben Thanh market and about the same to backpacker area in District 1. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful; always smiling! Although the hotel has its own fitness center, it also has an agreement with the New World hotel across the street so I was able to use their excellent fitness center and swimming pool as well. That was a good thing because the breakfast at Hoang Hai Long is very good with a wide range of western and Vietnamese foods available. The rooms were also quite nice with clean, comfortable bedding. All in all, this is a very good place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is only a 3 star hotel with an entrance on an unimpressive crowded street but the check in is efficient, the room clean, bathroom average and the breakfast is very good with fresh fruit and the ability to sample pho Bo, local beef noodles.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is my second stay in this hotel for my business trip.. I was impressed with the service during my first stay so i decided to choose this hotel again for my second trip and again I was impressed by their excellent service!! When I arrived at the hotel for check in , it only took them less than 10 mins to do the process.. While doing the check in process the deputy manager Andrew was chatting with me introducing the place to visit near by the hotel.. Which I really feel he's doing a great job as a hotel staff. He even offered me a massage voucher since it was my second stay. By the way , the massage was great! During my stay he even emailed me to check how's my stay in the hotel. During my last day he emailed me that he's working night shift and he won't be able to send me off. Honestly which 3 or 4 star hotel staff will have this kind of attention to their hotel guest.. When I check out he happens to arrive at work and he still chat with me asking me did I try out the massage ad how's the massage. He really give me a very good impression. So travelers, if you visiting vietnam. I strongly recommend this hotel, and you will be impressed by the hotel guest service Andrew is giving you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for three years in a row. The place is perefecr very central to everything. The staff is very pleasant and helpful especially my good friend Mr Andrew, whom I met when I first visited three years ago. The rooms are clean and if you have and issue they will help. The breakfast is good and getting better by year. I really think one should stay in this hotel for the great price and great staff.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Anwar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and we loved our room. Location is right in the middle of town in front of New World Hotel - perfect for shopping. Ben Thanh market is close by and Saigon square is just walking distance. A lot of quaint cafes nearby and a mobile bar parks outside on weekends. Staff speaks English and is very accomodating. We were apprehensive because of the price but the location, ambience and good breakfast spread is all worth it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizDato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#52 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
949 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#131 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
195 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#96 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#85 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#63 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Central Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

Address: 52B - 62 - 64 Pham Hong Thai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hoang Hai Long Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#42 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £31 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Central Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Pham Hong Thai, District 1, Hoang Hai Long hotel is your ideal destination, and just take a few walking minutes to Ben Thanh Market, City Theatre and the peoples committee.The Hoang Hai Long is centrally located in the midst of Ho Chi Minh City and within walking distance to major commercial addresses, the hotel is the perfect place for conducting business.The meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. A hotel that takes business and pleasure to heart, enjoy the best of Saigon while being pampered with super accommodation and excellent service.If you have any information need to support please do not hesitate to contact Sales Marketing Department ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alagon Central Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing