We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just want I wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Ranked #81 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Check in yesterday to the exe room and really value for money.Good amenities and spacious super clean room.Hot water working perfectly. Good decent spread for breakfast.Great location walking distance to the Ben Than market.Been staying here each time I visited Saigon and had no complains.Well done.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Pannirselvam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is one of the very first hotel I've stayed in HCMC. It's a 3 star hotel with a reasonable price for it's location. Don't expect too much service and room is clean enough to stay. The most impressive thing is the spa. The massage there is very good and cheap!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I think we go back to vietnam check-in to hoang hai long hotel.. I really admire the hotel specially the crew or staff they are friendly like a filipino most of all bryan nguyen who guide as when we stay in hoang hai long hotel vietnam. District 1. I recommend the hotel to my friend here in the phils. The hotel is clean but the room is to small for the three person who want to stay..

















  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilzFajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice hotel, clean, good location, good food, good free WiFi, air conditioning and brilliant staff. I would stay there again if back in HCM. Easy acces to airport using taxi, shuttle or catch the bus for just $0.25 from just outside the market. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I didn't use the spa or pool so I can't comment on those but what I did experience was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gk_family_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Really fantastic location & excellent service with loving smile staff as friends.. Highly recommend to stay fr all kind of people.
☺ Taste & variety of food at all time.
☺ spa & salon must try one time.
☺ Not worried about tour, they had with reasonable prize.
☺ Not worried about money exchange, they had reception lobby.
☺ Not worried about transport at wherever u want it.
Enjoy their services with safe stay there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank siva k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The little hotel is very conveniently located in the center of the city. It is about 10mins slow walk to the market. We actually walked to many places, the Diamond Plaza, the Post Office, the Cathedral. There are many motorcycles, but we found the road at back of the hotel is very nice with lots of big trees, less traffic, lots of cafes and restaurants, so we always walked on this road whenever we were walking that direction. Hotel should be very popular because it is quite busy. Room is a bit small, but the bed is very comfortable. It is great value. The hotel is very responsive in arranging pick up from the aiport and helped us getting a taxi to the aiport.

Room Tip: Our room is on top of a big street, so it is little noisy. Maybe you should get a quiter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xixi066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in the Hoan Hai Long in the Alagon side of the hotel at the beginning of March. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpfull, we were on a short stay there, as we travelled the length of Vietnam during our stay. The hotel is 3 stars, but was very comfortable for the length of our stay. Special mention to Andrew and David 2 of the Duty Managers. The situation of the hotel is perfect as you are right in the middle of things, with only a short walk to the large covered Ben Thanh Market. We only ate breakfast at this hotel, but it was very good with both Vietnamese and Western breakfasts available all served on a buffet basis. Being my first time in Vietnam and not normally being a coffee drinker I also found that Vietnamese coffee is lovely, and couldn't get enough of it. As a first impression of Vietnam I was very impressed. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,010 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#114 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
233 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#21 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#88 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#66 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#90 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagon Central Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

Address: 52B - 62 - 64 Pham Hong Thai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Alagon Hoang Hai Long Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £31 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alagon Central Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Pham Hong Thai, District 1, Hoang Hai Long hotel is your ideal destination, and just take a few walking minutes to Ben Thanh Market, City Theatre and the peoples committee.The Hoang Hai Long is centrally located in the midst of Ho Chi Minh City and within walking distance to major commercial addresses, the hotel is the perfect place for conducting business.The meeting and banquet facilities are well equipped to cater to your every need. A hotel that takes business and pleasure to heart, enjoy the best of Saigon while being pampered with super accommodation and excellent service.If you have any information need to support please do not hesitate to contact Sales Marketing Department ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alagon Central Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing