We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
129
134
39
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
134
39
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbackpacker areashower with hot waterbui vienstreetfridgereceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My brother andi stayed here three nights in January 2014. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless, spacious, and under $30 a night. Used the airport pickup service and it was worth it. Also had them book us on a tour of the Cu Chi tunnels and that was fine for the price. Location is great, lots of stuff you can walk to from here. Breakfast included was cook to order eggs, piece of bread, coffee, juice, tea. Simple but ok given the price. Some quirks like removing shoes before entering but so long as you can get past that, you're good to go. And of course, it's not the Shangri La. Seem like honest people working here. Make sure you get a room with a window, and know that all windows are not created equal! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in Giang Son 2 Guesthouse, it's next to Giang Son Guesthouse. The location is great, in the backpacker area with good food and drinks. The breakfast is fine, the staff (especially one lady who was always at the reception) is friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

They Made a mess with our laundry, and lost 1 of my dress. Poor breakfast.close to downtown city centre, internet available in roomms too. Very hard to find it, taxi drops you off nearby. Clean rooms , toilets were small , travel agency next door. I think i wont come again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank La C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

There was a small problem with our booking which was done some time ago with a previous staff member. However, the manager Ms Ha immediately found a solution by getting us into a room in the hotel across the alleyway. She was very professional and we felt there was no need to be concerned and we were right. Ms Ha also insisted that we have breakfast at her hotel every morning, when it was time for us to leave she looked after our luggage and also offered us a shower with fresh towels before we left for the airport. Ms Ha took care of the taxi booking for us which we paid direct to her, the cost was US$10 which more than reasonable. (Travelers should be aware that there are scam artists at the airport - when we arrived in Ho Chi Minh City who offered us the same distance for $35 so beware). Also, the driver arrived at the agreed time and was a good driver, always a bit of a concern when leaving a country.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel/guest house across the alley called the Victory. Seems they are connected. There is no lift, we are an older couple and our room was on the 4th floor. We did not find the stairs a problem, but for someone with physical issues it might not be advisable
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in a triple room which had natural light from a high window which was great as other rooms looked a bit dark. Room lovely with large shower room and well maintained. Very helpful and friendly staff (& she seemed on hand 24 hours!). We were there for new years eve and they invited everyone from the 2 guest houses for a party which was a lovely guesture. Right in the thick of backpackers so bars and restaurants really close but as off the main street down an alley it was nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews