We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
129
134
39
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
134
39
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice once in Giang Son and once in Giang Son 2 (presumably Giang Son was full). Both rooms were nice, most importantly clean and we had a window in both rooms. Be warned there is no lift not a problem for us. Giang Son 2 is a more modern building and room but we couldn't get any hot water in the morning so had to settle for a cold shower. Both had very friendly and attentive staff, always happy to help and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. They will warn you to watch your bags, we watched ours and still had one snatched whilst crossing the road. Be very careful not to take too much out with you it happens in seconds and they are on mopeds so you have no chance of pointing them out or stopping them.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ned46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Nothing special. Don't go for the $15 airport pick-up, the normal price is $5-6. The room we had did not have any windows facing the street, and the air inside got quite humid and unpleasant. Another unpleasant factor was how thin the walls were - on the second morning we were woken up by loud noises downstairs. Breakfast is also regular, though their homemade jam was really good and they offered us breakfast even after we overslept. Unlike the other reviewers, we liked the neighborhood - stayed on a weekend here and streets were packed with people sitting outside drinking and eating from the street vendors. In fact one of our best meals of the trip was fresh grilled octopus from a street vendor here. This area is so different from the more upscale Saigon we saw later and well worth exploring just for one evening.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is no elevator. But probably the lower your floor the more noise you will here from the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomegranate2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very Nice Hotel - Bed and Breakfast.
Employees are all attentive and attention to details in ur needs.
Good for Budget travels.
Very Helpful employees
Nice Shower room - everything you need - shampoo etc
strategically located
they have personal computers that can be used by everybody
I really recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: can ask for assistance for ur tour package and city tours and they even give you discounts. and they also provide you tips while ur in Vietnam strategically located within the city
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamAng168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had booked for three nights in giang son however two days in my partner became very ill. The staff we're very understanding and let us stay in the same room for an extra night with very little notice. In the midst of having to rearrange bus trips and accommodation in other places it was very comforting knowing he could sleep and rest in comfort. We also used the pick up service from the airport it may cost more than a taxi but it's worth it before you have time. The rooms are basic but comfortable and mostly quiet and the staff are nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My brother andi stayed here three nights in January 2014. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless, spacious, and under $30 a night. Used the airport pickup service and it was worth it. Also had them book us on a tour of the Cu Chi tunnels and that was fine for the price. Location is great, lots of stuff you can walk to from here. Breakfast included was cook to order eggs, piece of bread, coffee, juice, tea. Simple but ok given the price. Some quirks like removing shoes before entering but so long as you can get past that, you're good to go. And of course, it's not the Shangri La. Seem like honest people working here. Make sure you get a room with a window, and know that all windows are not created equal! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews