We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place, good price”
Review of Saigon Zoom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon Zoom Hotel
Ranked #208 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I go with 02 colleagues working in the City and I stayed at Hotel Saigon Zoom is 1 week. The hotel is located in District 1 of Ho Chi Minh City center, west neighborhood, there are many restaurants with cuisines of many countries, many wine bars, cafes ... very active and boisterous. However, the hotel is situated in a quiet back alley and beautiful. You can relax after a day of work and travel fatigue. Cheap price accordingly. Just before the alley of the hotel restaurant was delicious snails, many foreign guests also enjoyed. I stay like this hotel is too good.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nguyen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonzoom H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again. Warm regards from Saigon Zoom Hotel, Ms Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Saigon Zoom Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had an excellent time during our stay here, our room was nice and clean. The staff service was great, always smiling and willing to help at anytime. Great place to stay after busy nights out in the bars and restaurant. Would definitely come back here again next time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonzoom H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again. Warm regards from Saigon Zoom Hotel, Ms Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, just 1 minute's walk from the Khao San Road of HCMC full of bars and restaurants and 5 minutes to the big market, 10 minutes to the War Remnants Museum (well worth a visit). Our room is on 4th floor and there are no bugs, it's clean and towels are replaced daily. The only thing is it's very loud in the morning but that's because we're in the middle of a huge city so not really to do with the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful and overall it is great value, i highly recommend for a short stay in HCMC.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraCarter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel location is quite good as it's in the Backpacker district and the rooms are okay for Vietnamese standards. On our check out day we packed our money into four different wallets in four different bags and went to breakfast. We had counted the money before breakfast and we counted them again when we were on a bus to our next destination. During our breakfast we lost 4.500,000 Dong from four different wallets. Only the biggest notes were taken and the smallest ones left. Our bags were unattended inside our locked hotel room only for a half an hour while we were having breakfast and during this time somebody from the staff entered our room and went through our bags.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pykami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonzoom H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear pykami1
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us.
We are extremely concerned to note your comment regarding about something in our hotel. please do accept our sincere apologies for you and your friends during you stay. this issue has been brought consideration .
We hope you will see the improvement in your next visit. Your feedback is extremely helpful for us to improve our services and products. We are seeking for another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The rooms were filthy. I had a massive brown stain on my bed sheet. The floors had not been vacuumed and there was hair all over it. On checkout, the staff tried to cheat me by quoting an exchange rate that was far from standard. The location was the only thing that was okay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pratul_awasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good value, ok location. I started off in a room on the ground floor that was just grim.....for a few dollars more I moved up to a much better dual aspect room. The manager of the hotel is charming, concerned for you and very helpful. He has some smiling lazy boys working for him in the evening who you will find bedded down in the reception at night

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed at this Hotel recently. Finding the place was hard as it was tucked away in an alley in District 1. Upon check in we were told that the our room's shower was broken and there was no available room so we were put in their sister hotel which was a shady hotel with blood stains on my bed. Upon coming back to the hotel the next day I had specifically ordered for two single-beds but was given one double bed. Hot water did not work. For the price I paid I could have found any decent hotel in District 1. I will not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imran_A_Sultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#93 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#126 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madam Cuc 184
Madam Cuc 184
#128 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thuan Duc
Thuan Duc
#242 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Thien Vu Hotel
Thien Vu Hotel
#139 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MaiVy
Hotel MaiVy
#315 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Zoom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Zoom Hotel

Address: 102/1A Cong Quynh | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £12 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Zoom Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SAIGON ZOOM HOTEL 1 is located in a very good location; off the main street CONG QUYNH, down the safe alley so all of rooms are kept quiet from the traffic noise; on a walking distance to get almost useful service such as backpacker area (around 3 minutes), bar and coffee shops, ATM, local market and super markets, restaurants, tailor, travel agencies; to get BEN THANH market is around 20 minutes; tourist attractions just some minutes by metered taxi with fee around 2 USD; to get MEKONG EXPRESS BUS just within some minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saigon Zoom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saigon Mini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing