We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saigon Zoom Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
34
43
25
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
43
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap hotelhotel is situatedpleasant stayfree breakfastalleywifinoisecitytheft
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. It was very clean and beautiful. The location is in the center of city and easy to find. The staff was good. But air-conditioner is not working well and they use instant pack of Pho for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you dont include the breakfast in the room price it's a save of 40.000 dong (around 2$) just go outside and enjoy some traditional, and street food.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aero G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonzoom H, Người quản lý at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Saigon Zoom Hotel. We're happy that you've enjoyed staying at our hotel.
We'll try to improve our services to offer you better experience next time.
Hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Saigon Zoom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Saigon Zoom hotel for four nights and were so impressed. Our room was air conditioned, clean, cleaned daily and was well stocked with bottled water. But what really makes this hotel so special are the staff and it's location. As we arrived, we were met by the hotel reception. Who spoke excellent English. He helped us with so many thing during our stay including dinner, spa, taxi bookings and directions. I'd highly recommend this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xennna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonzoom H, Người quản lý at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Saigon Zoom Hotel. We're very happy that you've really enjoyed staying at our hotel.
We always try to improve our services to offer our dear guests the best experience.
Hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Saigon Zoom Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked the Saigon Mini Hotel 1 as part of a package deal on Zuji in Hong Kong. When I got to the hotel, it was the Saigon Zoom. Checking in was smooth and they let me keep my passport after recording my details. The room was much cleaner than I expected, bedding and all.

There were a few issues, however--the base of the bed in our room (205) was broken and sagging, and the air conditioner wasn't working very well and kept dripping during out stay. When we pointed it out, the guy at reception came right up and fixed it, but it started dripping again the next morning.

Even with the issues, I'd stay there again as it was very reasonably priced, located down a quiet part of Cong Quynh and it was a comfortable stay. The staff speak good English too.

Room Tip: A room higher up may be better if you want a quieter room, but being in a side street, it's nice and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had reservations at a hotel near Ben Thanh market but after the first night, we realized everything around us close at 9pm and it was too quiet and no signs of nightlife. My friend then suggested Saigon Zoom hotel.
This hotel is clean, nice. The staff is ver helpful, quick service, friendly. Everything worked as descripbed (wifi, AC, etc)
Have fun in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teryousht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I paid just US 15 a night for a windowless but clean and comfortable room on the ground floor. The people there were friendly and the location great for the backpacker area. There were no noise problems and the WiFi worked fine. A good choice for a short, cheap stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank robertoIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigonzoom H, Manager at Saigon Zoom Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear robertoIndonesia
Thank you stayed and good review about our hotel. Room you stayed USD 15 so our hotel have program reduce price on holidays. The current our hotel discount and we will discount for you if you come back our hotel.
Best Regards
Manager saigonzoom hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews