We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream”
Review of Fanny - CLOSED

Fanny
Price range: £2 - £12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

good selection of ice creams and local flavours. prices are good so there is no excuse not to have at least 2 scoops.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Good variety of ice creams and sorbets, in nice looking restaurant with good service. I really like mango sorbet and vanilla ice cream. Nicely served as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 934aleksanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Great ice cream...interesting flavor selection and amazing creations. The one I visited is 1/2 block walk from the Saigon Center. I took a group of local orphans for lunch there, and the staff could not have been any nicer to the kids. I'm a big fan of Fanny!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dsa315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The ice cream ordered was nice with crepes with passion & strawberry ice plus bananas in thd crepes was nice to taste bud. Had coconut mosseiro which was nice with incream in the coconuts. My friend ordered chocolate ice cream and white chocolate ice cream. Was tastefully done and fun times with friends. Enjoy it,

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Blee282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Prices are unusually high for a vietnamese place, but I really liked the ice-cream, delicious recipes, fresh products, the whipped cream is awesome.

Also good to have an Italian espresso, changes from the Vietnamese coffee for a while.

Good location, 2 minutes walking from City Hall and its famous avenue, also close from Notre Dame church and Independence Palace.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sancho D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.