We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”
Review of Fanny - CLOSED

Fanny
Price range: £2 - £12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Stick to the known brands here. Fanny's tastes like its made from long-life milk. Better elsewhere...

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank enjoymentguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Stumbled into fanny by chance when walking down the street on route to the Saigon Centre. Couldn't have been happier. So many choices and so creative. Wish we had fanny back home. Will definitely be coming back to see what else fanny has on offer next time. 10/10. Great Wi-Fi password as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 5imon5ays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

good selection of ice creams and local flavours. prices are good so there is no excuse not to have at least 2 scoops.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Good variety of ice creams and sorbets, in nice looking restaurant with good service. I really like mango sorbet and vanilla ice cream. Nicely served as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 934aleksanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Great ice cream...interesting flavor selection and amazing creations. The one I visited is 1/2 block walk from the Saigon Center. I took a group of local orphans for lunch there, and the staff could not have been any nicer to the kids. I'm a big fan of Fanny!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dsa315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.