We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French style ice cream in Ho Chi Minh City”
Review of Fanny - CLOSED

Fanny
Price range: £2 - £12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to enjoy specialty ice cream with so many flavors and creations to choose from the big menu book.
The place itself is a renovated European styled old house with pretty interior setting, warm and cozy atmosphere throughout, along with gorgeous pictures of Vietnamese ladies in ao dai.
As for the ice cream: top quality, the dark chocolate one was rich and decadent, the salted caramel was marvellous, some other flavors I tried (lucky I came with a few friends so that we could try out many things at once) was also great.
It was a great experience visiting Fanny.
They do have a few other branches in the city, but I guess this one is the best place to get the most authentic Fanny experience! :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 430rickys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Whilst walking the streets of Ho Chi Minh, I noticed Fanny along the way. It was typically hot so I entered Fanny for shelter. It was bigger than I expected. I soon positioned myself and was greeted with a happy smile.
The lovely young lady presented me with many choices and before long I was licking up the delicious remains.
It was a great experience. I enjoyed Fanny more than I expected. I will return!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Perkzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Stick to the known brands here. Fanny's tastes like its made from long-life milk. Better elsewhere...

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank enjoymentguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Stumbled into fanny by chance when walking down the street on route to the Saigon Centre. Couldn't have been happier. So many choices and so creative. Wish we had fanny back home. Will definitely be coming back to see what else fanny has on offer next time. 10/10. Great Wi-Fi password as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 5imon5ays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

good selection of ice creams and local flavours. prices are good so there is no excuse not to have at least 2 scoops.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.