We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below expectations. ”
Review of Fanny - CLOSED

Fanny
Price range: £2 - £12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Description: Although situated on a busy street in the heart of Ho Chi minh city, the Fanny parlor still stands out from a crowd with the "light pink pearl" image: luxurious, modern and fascinating. The airy terrace which overlooks the main street will bring you full sunshine throughout the day. After a while, you also enjoy over thirty different natural flavours such as Japanese Green Tea, Macadamia Vanilla, Belgian Dark Chocolate, Vietnamese young rice, Cinnamon, Anise, Raspberry, Durian, etc. It considers one of the ideal places where tourists from around the world will stop by.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I suppose the ice cream servings aren’t the same unlike in other parts.
Was a bit disappointed with the serving amount.

Nevertheless diverse flavours. More sorbets than ice creams. They also do delivery and take away of large packs. (650ml).

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank belana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018

You can go for BBQ first and then go downstair for dessert - Wow Ice cream art - the ice cream taste ver good it more water based but for the hot region better than the milky sweet like in Europe. They have nice creations which looks like lotus flower ..
Go there and enjoy if you are in Saigon

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AntoniD775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Really nice watermelon juice and ice cream. A good place to stop after a trip to Ben Tanh market, especially in this heat!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lauramtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The title says all. The icecream tastes chemical, just weird. If u are used to have a good icecream, then u will be disappointed .

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank 170ferys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to enjoy specialty ice cream with so many flavors and creations to choose from the big menu book.
The place itself is a renovated European styled old house with pretty interior setting, warm and cozy atmosphere throughout, along with gorgeous pictures of Vietnamese ladies in ao dai.
As for the ice cream: top quality, the dark chocolate one was rich and decadent, the salted caramel was marvellous, some other flavors I tried (lucky I came with a few friends so that we could try out many things at once) was also great.
It was a great experience visiting Fanny.
They do have a few other branches in the city, but I guess this one is the best place to get the most authentic Fanny experience! :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 430rickys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fanny also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.