We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good foods and reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Deli

Paris Deli
Ranked #2,048 of 3,104 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Good foods and reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

They have good cake, drink, and some tasty set meal. prefect place to take a rest after your shopping in downtown.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    17
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Again, staff service problems”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I thought I was in Hanoi for a moment. That's how frustrating the "service" was.

There were about 08 staff milling about behind the counter, talking and laughing. I was customer number 08.

I had a very simple order: Cafe Americano and Almond Croissant.

And they forgot to bring the croissant. After waiting for it for 10 minutes, I decided just to get up and pay (for the coffee) and leave. And they charged me for the croissant. I pointed out that the croissant was never delivered to me. They put it in a take-away bag.

I've been a semi-regular customer since about 2005. They really need better management. Bring back Mr. Con.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesjayegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't know how they call this a restaurant...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I came here with my family for lunch one day as it was close to our hotel and we wanted to try something different.

Our dishes were, 1x fish burger, 2x calamari rings, 1x seafood spagetti pasta. We also ordered drinks.

Firstly, we got the wrong juice delivered to us, and the man was angry when we sent it back for the correct one. We then got one wrong meal sent to us, repeated by the waiters rude attitude.

As everyone knows, a burger usually consists of some sort of meat, lettuce, onion, carrot, tomato, etc etc. My fish burger consisted of one deep fried battered piece of dry fish and 2 buns... NO SALAD WHAT SO EVER.

The calamari rings were 4 pieces of calamari... hardly a meal. They were so chewy and overcooked it was impossible to pull them apart, they simply had to be cut in to small pieces and swallowed. And the sweet chilli sauce they came with came straight out of a supermarket bottle.

Finally, the seafood spaghetti was still partly raw, meaning the spagetti was hard. The 2 prawns and 2 pieces of chewy calamari were still frozen.

This place is shocking - not only is the food quality appauling but I have no idea how they call themselves the Paris Deli when there is not one sign of anything French.

I would advise everyone to stay well clear of this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemimah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setúbal, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place fod a Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Modern place. Nice staff. Used it for a stop during a walking tour around HCMC. Not cheap.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarlosBeijinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good for People Watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I rated this "Very Good" for people watching. The food is fine. I usually ordered a coffee and baguette every morning. It arrived on time and tasted fine, so no complaints there. We mostly sat outside and watched the people passing by. A pleasant and relaxed way to start your day.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mufashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris Deli also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Paris Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing