We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night in Saigon”
Review of Au Parc

Au Parc
Ranked #77 of 3,753 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are serious about the term Mediterranean here. We don’t just mean Spanish, French and Italian delicacies, we mean Mediterranean in the wide sense; Turkey, Cyprus, Lebanon, Syria, Israel, Egypt, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Greece and more. Wines from Italy, France, Spain, Lebanon and various other wine making regions go hand in hand with our food and tapas. Our charming colonial building with no frills, original cement tiles, bare brick walls and old window frames is ideally located half way between the Reunification Palace and Notre-Dame cathedral. The space has a peaceful, relaxed feel to it and is a perfect stop on a busy day around the city. We offer 4 separate areas - and a small but extremely popular terrace on Saigon’s most prestigious tree lined street. We are opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. New York or Turkish style brunch is served from 11 to 4 Saturday and Sunday. As demonstrated by our bikes zipping around the city, our delivery service is the most efficient and most popular in the city, amongst expats and locals alike. Au Parc opened in February 2003.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great food ,well served. Had a great duck dish . Excellent sauces. The sign of a good chef was the creme brûlée . Well worth visiting as a change from local food. Lovely restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy0389, Manager at Au Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Ewa J,

We are happy to see how much you enjoyed our "Mediterranean food" in Saigon! Thank you very much for sharing this... We hope to welcome you again, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 342 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Au Parc is a nice place in the heart of the city which offers many choices, primarily Turkish cuisines. We had a wonderful brunch with a group of friends but every one left the place with a good taste in mouth and a full stomach. The service is nice though the place was quite crowed on the Sunday afternoon. They have 3 floors and the place is friendly for children as they have play room for them as well.

All in all , one of the places where you can go often in siagon without getting any disappointment over quality of food.

Thank MS-75-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy0389, Manager at Au Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Manojsaxena,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about "Au Parc" restaurant!

We really do appreciate your kind and honest words regarding our food and customer service...
We're working to continue that way :))

Hope to welcome you again,
Many thanks,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had a very nice lunch there after having spent the whole morning at the botanical gardens. If you want somewhere where you can find fried spring rolls and fresh spring rolls as well as some European dishes, this is a nice place to go! The staff is very friendly.

Thank BenLefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy0389, Manager at Au Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi BenLefe,

Thank you very much for appreciating our both concepts (Mediterranean restaurant and Vietnamese bistro)! It's a beautiful challenge everyday and nice comments like yours are always warmly valued...
Hope to see you again, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a roast beef sandwich that was very good. However, my friend ordered the brunch and it was amazing. So much food! Your choice of main, a basket of breads, fruit platter, along with juice and coffee or tea. A little pricey, but worth it!

Thank kitovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy0389, Manager at Au Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Kitovu,

Sooo glad you like our famous Brunch! We do our best to make it in a good value for money... And to be honest, preparing a lot of things in house (homemade bread or brioche for example) help us to control the quality and this makes it even cheaper than buying stuffs from someone else! That's why we can abuse on quantities offered :)) Hope to welcome you again. Warm regards, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We looked forward to somerhing else other Tham viatnamese food but. They only had viatnamese food and no mediterranean dishes or ungridients what so ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bubbelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy0389, Manager at Au Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Bubbelina,

I think there was a confusion... We are running two different concepts on the same address! A Mediterranean restaurant and A Vietnamese Bistro. Both are separated by a single wall. I think you went in the Vietnamese side. We are sorry if you have not been well informed... But your comment helped us to train our staff better than we did! Hope to get a second chance from you, and feel free to ask for the "Au Parc" menu, the waiter will give it to you :)) Kind regards, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Parc also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Au Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing