We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meraki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meraki Hotel
Ranked #98 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Loved the hotel, clean very friendly staff. The service was great and much help provided. All the amenities are there and its based in a very convenient location. got discount on agoda, so the room i paid for was very cheap. loved everything about it!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTheExplorer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    123
    56
    14
    10
See reviews for
42
103
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Though its a small hotel, my friends were very satisfied with the services. What sets it aside from the others is there service towards there visitors. They extend help in more than many ways. My friends were really taken cared of, being a first timer in saigon. They did enjoy there stay there. Hoping to come back to Saigon, this time a little bit more days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Ms Anna and Ms Kathy were incredibly helpful and excellent in communicating to help us make the most out of our experience. The hotel is in a prime position, right in the hubbub of HCMC, and there are plenty of things to do. The breakfast is fresh and you have a great view over much of the city on the 10th floor. Overall, helped provide an outstanding experience memory of Vietnam's largest city.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Basic accommodation for travelers yet what sets this hotel apart is the great service. The moment we arrived, concierge had our bags, put umbrellas over our heads as it was raining & gave us mineral water- top notch service for a non-5-star hotel. When we ventured out for lunch, the receptionist provided us with the city's map & pointed out locations to visit, & where is the best/nearest pho place in town, & was even ready with a list of halal-certified restaurants around District 1. The receptionist was very helpful, right from providing tour information to making a dinner reservation at a local restaurant & arranging our transport to Mui Ne to pick us up right from the hotel's doorstep. The rooms are basic & clean, just what any traveler needs. We were focused on exploring Saigon so didn't need a luxurious room anyway. Top notch service at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyana_witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a small hotel. There are only a few rooms on each floor. It was very clean, well stocked and quiet. It was inexpensive and worth every penny, or Dong. They were very accommodating, letting us store our luggage after check out until our late night flight. We paid an extra half day in order to check out in the evening. I don't ask much of a hotel, but this had all that I needed, including a comfortable bed, good air conditioning, functioning wifi, and clean bathroom with good facilities. Nice shower with good water pressure. Toiletries were available. Excellent location, in a very vibrant neighborhood. I am trying to find something to complain about, and have not come up with anything.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJoe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Backpackers Paradise. We came back here after 20 years, same street other Hotel. Saigon Mini Hotel 6 is VERY good. VERY helpful and friendly staff, speaking good english. Great Busboy taking care of the luggage, lift to our 5th floor De Lux rear room ( quiet ) , clean, comfortable, AC, TV, Safe, bathroom with all amenities. Everything worked and we were happy. Would recommend and go back! Walking distance to all major sites. Breakfast was served next door on the 10th floor ( what a view ) in Mini Hotel 5.

Room Tip: probably best to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1aprilfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is rather small kinda similar to most of the hotels in Saigon. But the room was spacious, we booked a Deluxe room. The room was with window facing the backlane, nothing much to view. But the room was clean and cosy. The receptionists were extra helpful and we felt extra home-like as one of the workers know Cantonese that ease the communication, although communication wasn't the main barrier there. This hotel is along a happening street, lots of food and beers/bars are along the street. Highly recommended for tourist with no prior experience with Saigon, this is a good place to start with as a few streets within walking distance have many shops, restaurants and cafes for good viet coffee :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
12610.2 mi away
Meraki Boutique Hotel
Meraki Boutique Hotel
#157 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
12610.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#51 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
12610.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12610.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
12610.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#110 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
12608.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meraki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meraki Hotel

Property: Meraki Hotel
Address: 198 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#40 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meraki Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Ho Chi Minh City In the middle of the backpacker's area in Bui Vien Street,Meraki Hotel offers rooms with a flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a public bathroom with shower for guests who have late flights. Air-conditioned rooms come with a minibar, fridge and hairdryer. Bed linens are changed daily. Private bathrooms have hot-water showers and daily replenished toiletries. Meraki Hotel is an easy 15-minute walk from the famous Ben Thanh Market. It is a 25-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. Airport and train station transportation can be arranged for an extra fee. Baggage can be stored at the front desk for free for up to 15 days. Guests can surf internet at the computer corner for free. Day trips and ticketing services are available at the tour desk. A daily breakfast is served at the hotel's dining room, which overlooks the city. District 1 is a great choice for travelers interested in Nightlife, Markets and Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meraki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viet Nghi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing