We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service”
Review of Meraki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Meraki Hotel
Ranked #100 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Bizu provided very good service by the staff. When needing repairs they were done quickly and ably and I stay there for two or three weeks at a time, several times a year. As for the breakfast, it is not the best, but it works.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeerfieldDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    125
    56
    14
    11
See reviews for
43
107
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great hotel with good location. Lovely staff. Would gladly stay again. The Mekong is very close and the rooftop restaurant was a lovely place to sit with a cocktail or two with a beautiful view. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anis747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyte Province, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room was nice and clean and the air conditioning was good. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. There are lots of restaurants and 24-hour convenience stores nearby. Would be glad to stay again in Bizu Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladwin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel was clean but misrepresented by the photos.
The price quoted online through Trip Advisor was misleading at best.
The room was more than quoted, no mention in the ad of taxes and service charges.
There was also no mention of the fact that if you wanted a window it is an extra charge.The ad photos display a bright window. You don't get that unless you ask for it and then you pay an extra 3$ US.
Wifi worked but rather slow and permitted only limited access to websites.
Although the price is very low, there are many cheaper hotels and hostels in the immediate area, which is great for back-packers.
The actual location is great for tourists to meet other tourists and to experience a bit of the local habits and cuisine. Street food is the best and cheapest way to go.
The hotel is located in City Centre.

Cheers
Happy travelling
JP
mybusiness_52@hotmail.com

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKakui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, with ok standart rooms. It's really quiet when you stay at the 7 floor. And thats impressive, becourse it is ind the middle of the backpacker arena. The staff is friendly and willilng to help if needet:) I was happy to stay there for 4 nights:)

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacacay, Albay, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff of the hotel made us feel at home.. Very welcoming and helpful special mention to Kathy who help us arranged the city tour and our ticket to cambodia hassle free. We stayed for 2 nights and decided to come back after a short visit to cambodia. The bathroom was clean, they make up room and change of towels daily... Will definitely come back to this hotel if we will be in vietnam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladycel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Me, my sis, cuzin and aunt stayed in Bizu Hotel for 2 nights then left for an overnight in Cambodia and decided to check-in again at Bizu because we found it safe there. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating especially the one named Kathy and as well as her team. She arranged for us everything including the city tour without any problem. The rooms are clean and comfy. I will definitely come back to Vietnam with my friends and thought of staying in Bizu Hotel in Bui Vien. You are the best!

Room Tip: On my next visit, I will choose the higher floors.. from 5th to top. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poisonivy032773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
12610.2 mi away
Meraki Boutique Hotel
Meraki Boutique Hotel
#150 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
12610.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#53 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
12610.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12610.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#72 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
12610.1 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#106 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
12608.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meraki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meraki Hotel

Property: Meraki Hotel
Address: 198 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Viet Nghi Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#40 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meraki Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Ho Chi Minh City In the middle of the backpacker's area in Bui Vien Street,Meraki Hotel offers rooms with a flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a public bathroom with shower for guests who have late flights. Air-conditioned rooms come with a minibar, fridge and hairdryer. Bed linens are changed daily. Private bathrooms have hot-water showers and daily replenished toiletries. Meraki Hotel is an easy 15-minute walk from the famous Ben Thanh Market. It is a 25-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport. Airport and train station transportation can be arranged for an extra fee. Baggage can be stored at the front desk for free for up to 15 days. Guests can surf internet at the computer corner for free. Day trips and ticketing services are available at the tour desk. A daily breakfast is served at the hotel's dining room, which overlooks the city. District 1 is a great choice for travelers interested in Nightlife, Markets and Shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meraki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viet Nghi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing