We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location and good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel
Ranked #55 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hotel is a few yards from Ben Thanh market and across the street from the bus station and backpacker area.
The hotel itself is quiet and well maintained. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It’s a little bit more expensive than other hotels which are not too far away but everything in District 1 is within easy walking distance
Staff are friendly and very helpful
Breakfast was good but with little variety. If you are thinking about staying I suggest you email about room rates first. There is a excursions desk and if you are thinking of going further afield they can be very helpful

Room Tip: book a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightupthedarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Lightupthedarkness,

Thank you for comment on your recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to know that you had a great experience with our rooms and hotel location. I am also happy to hear that you have found our staff are friendly and helpful. However, it is pity that our breakfast was not up to your expectation. I will personally work with our Chefs to increase the selections at our buffet breakfast.

Again, thanks for your kind words and if your travel plan bring you back to Ho Chi Minh city, we are always happy to welcome you back..
Sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

It's always good to find a Hotel that you trust ,meets your needs and that you can confidently recommend. This hotel fits this category. As a semi regular I also observe whether standards are consistent over time. Staff are always friendly and efficient and the office supervisor Vu Khac Duy always ensures these qualities.
This hotel is a genuine "find" among the Hotels of HCMC, so much so that you do not feel a need to stay elsewhere(see my other reviews for more details of hotel)

Room Tip: Be aware that there are some rooms with windows only onto corridors. Check this if it matters to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davestan12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Davestan,

Thank you for sharing another great experience during your stay at our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your third stay with us and I am also happy that you always find out that our staff were friendly and efficient.

I also appreciate your kind words on Front Office Supervisor, Vu Khac Duy. He always shows his passion to exceed the guest's expectation. I will pass on and share with the team to serve as an encouragement.

Again, thanks for your kind words and we are always pleased to welcome you back.
Sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip in Vietnam. We stayed in a small room on the seventh floor in the 'B' tower. The location of this hotel is perfect: right next to the Ben Thanh market, walking distance to the Independence Palace, War Remnants Museum and heaps of nice restaurants. The KL Spa in the hotel is great and cheap, and there was 40% off everything while I was there which was even better! Breakfast was pretty good, although the area it is held in is pretty small and there aren't a lot of tables. We ordered room service once while we were here and the quality and price of food was good. All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear JoAlice09,

Thank you for comment on your recent stay at our hotel..

We are happy to know that you had a great experience of browsing the central of Ho Chi Minh City by using our hotel's location as the start point.I also appreciate your good feedback on the KL Spa and buffet breakfast. However, it is pity that our restaurant is quite small during the rush hour at morning breakfast.

Again, thanks for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have a total of 12 adults & 2 children. 5D4N 16/3-20/3/2013. The hotel provided free pick up from airport.
Rooms are small but clean. Front desk only issue 1 room key card. Staff are rather friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average. Lift lobby is very narrow. Location is good and less than 5 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market (use the backdoor). The bbq pork & baguette stall opposite the market is a `must try', they are really yummy. Overall, not a bad experience but since there are many other budget hotels around the area, i will try those out should i visit Ho Chi Minh City again.

Room Tip: Choose a room located on the lobby B side. Guess it is cooler as compared to those on lobby A side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Ieesll,

Thank you for your good comments on the hotel location. I am happy to know that the staff are friendly and helpful. However, it is quite pity that our room and lobby lift was not up to your expectation. Your comment on our breakfast is also highly appreciated.

Again, thank you very much for your review and if your travel plan bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we are more than happy to welcome you and your family back to our hotel and we will try the B block this time and your tips.

Sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

There isn't any better location or value in HCMC.

The hotel is across the street from a nice park, great for morning or evening exercise. There are shops, markets and restaurants in every direction. If you're not carrying too much luggage, it's within walking distance of both the Mekong Express or Sapaco bus stops.

There are two towers, one remodeled and one totally new. The rooms in either were quite nice. The buffet breakfast was very good. They have an agreement with a nearby 5-star hotel for use of their fitness facilities. As is normal for city-center hotels, some rooms have no view.

Room Tip: Watch for deals on the junior suites. Depending on the hotel's occupancy, they often put them on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear CraigTPE,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience with us.

Yes, I admit that our hotel location is one of the most convenient place for one who would like to go shopping, walking at the park and it also very easy to access to other places of local attraction.

I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed with our room and buffet breakfast. And as a three star hotel, we are limited with facilities but we always want to seek out the best way to make our guest's stay become most comfortable and convenient.

Again, thanks for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I recently spent two nights here and was very impressed. After checking in I noticed that my superior double room had no view from the window (a dark space), I complained and was upgraded to the deluxe double for free. It was much better with two windows which was far better than the dungeon I had just came from. The staff were very helpfull and cheerful and spoke very good english. The breakfast was nice although there was no bacon or beans. When I left there was a mix up and instead of getting the transfer to the airport I ended up getting a taxi. The hotel later emailed me and reimbursed the $12 to card. I was very happy with the service I received and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ricardo905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanHaiLongHotelNSpa, Owner at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

DEAR RICARDO905,

Thank you so much for your enjoyable stay at our hotel . it's very kind of you to spent your time for review . we are excited to know that you were happy with our service . however, your great feedback pay us to attention our breakfast. we will notice your comment to our restaurant's management for improving quality. thank you once again your review and we wish to serve you better on your next trip.

thanks and best regards

tan hai long-silverland central hotel & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

If you are in Ho Chi Minh City for shopping and food trip, I strongly recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet is super. Within walking distance is bargain shopping at Ben Thanh market and Saigon Square. Just around the corner is Pho 2000 for authentic Vietnamese food. And yes, everything is cheap in Saigon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleA818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Man N, General Manager at Silverland Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Ailene A,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to know that the hotel is up to your expectations and you found that our staff are friendly and courteous.

Furthermore, I am very impressed that you had an good experience about the hotel location that match all your inquiries.

Again, we appreciate your kind words ad if you have a chance to return Saigon, we are glad to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Man Nguyen
General Manager
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#27 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,788 reviews
0 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#88 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#40 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#47 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel

Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £33 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly smile and a welcome drink await every guest at Silverland Central Hotel , a place where each and every member of staff is trained not only to attend to your needs, but anticipate them even before you are even aware of them yourself. This personal and friendly service is an intrinsic part of Silverland Central’s philosophy. If there is anything we can do to make your stay in central Saigon more pleasant and comfortable, we guarantee we will do our utmost to oblige. Our five room types provide sumptuous accommodations for groups of any size, from solo adventurers to larger families. Combine this with our excellent facilities, our rooftop restaurant and bar, for an unforgettable stay at the very heart of Saigon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing