We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Ranked #58 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in great location”
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed in during our holiday in Vietnam.
Very welcoming staff and fantastic location beside the market. Also, the people in reception were really helpful in organising tours - to both the Cu Chi tunnels and Mekong Delta - for a very reasonable price and great tour.
Very clean and comfortable rooms and accessible to anywhere in Saigon.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theapollo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    562
    159
    26
    12
See reviews for
216
362
122
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Although many people rave about this hotel, those experiences somehow were not met by myself. Location is great, being located right next to Ben Thanh markets. The buffet breakfast was also very extensive. However, the rooms and its relation to price was not so relative. There are many more cheaper hotels, with great location and better rooms and service - one being Holiday Hotel in Ly Tu Trong St. The amenities and decor is rather outdated. The major problem encountered was that on the day of check-out, the receptionist rang twice to ask when we were leaving our room, when it wasn't even close to 12pm, which is their check-out time. It felt like we were being hurried out of the room. For the price i paid, i dont think id be staying here again...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcnguyen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Located right near a roundabout, with a stage outside where there are concerts. Very lively and convenient, i.e. noisy. Right next to Ben Thanh, so it was fantastic. There is a great Pho2000 store next door where Ben Clinton ate at. Also, great BBQ seafood at Ben Thanh.
Rooms were OK, not really fantastically clean, but good enough. We had a newly renovated room. Beds were 2 double beds.
Breakfast was pretty good.
A huge plus is the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The tours were well organised, I have to say. And cost were quite reasonable.
I would recommend this to travellers who want a convenient hotel and good staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Location is a big plus point, smacked right beside ben than market and the back door practically opens up to the night market. The staff were very helpful , especially the guy at the tour desk. . Water Puppet tickets can be purchased at the counter . However, its best if one refrain from booking for tours from the hotel , as they combine it with delta travel when there is insufficient people to fill the bus. Cheaper to book directly from tour agencies.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pris4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Nice quiet clean hotel iin a very good location, opposite the main market. Reception staff were very helpful. Bed was good, and everything in the room worked. We paid a little extra to get a 'premium deluxe' room. Breakfast was 'free' with a good mix of food to suit everyone. It was good value. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

A lovely hotel in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City. Very close to the market and some great places to eat. If like us you are there to experience vietnam then you must eat at the night market outside the ben tanh market - there are about 3 places to choose from and they set up nightly at about 6.30pm with plastic chairs and tables. It was the best meal we had and so cheap for beer and food (about GBP5 in total) The staff are lovely and the food was yummy :-)
The hotel staff were very lovely and helped us plan our stay in Ho Chi Minh. What I would say as a negative was that we booked a trip to the Cu chi tunnels through the hotel but they didn't make clear that we would need to pay an entrance fee on top of what they quoted to us. Although this wasn't a massive extra it was a little annoying.
The room, reception and dining areas were lovely and there was free wifi and internet access. They were very clean and bright. The hallways and stairwell could do with a lick of paint as they were a bit dingy.
If you are looking for a quiet location this won't be for you as it is an incredibly busy city that has millions of scooters that make alot of noise! You can hear some of it from your room but that didn't bother us but those with young children or light sleepers would suffer.
A great little city hotel - would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

My wife and I booked a Deluxe twin room and was very impressed in the size of the room and stayed 8 nighys. The Breakfast was a buffet and the menu changed every day and was excellent. The Staff were very attentive and should be commended on their great Customer service. The tour desk were also very good and helpful .
There are some excellent eating places around the hotel and the Markets which are very close. The tours that we undertook were excellent and most were of a reasonable price. We will return again to the same hotel.
The down side was that a bus staion is quite close to the hotel and the noise of the motor bikes and bus horns are not appreciated at 5.30am in the morning. (I'm a light sleeper)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#25 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#46 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#53 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Central Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Central Hotel and Spa

Property: Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Address: 14 - 16 Le Lai Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#32 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silverland Central Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Star Silverland Central Hotel & Spa. Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city, next to Ben Thanh market,closed Shopping and entertainment centers . ..8Km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport Silverland Central Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wooden floor for rooms and suites.All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view. KL Spa is decor's Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy - PEVONIA product, professional and skillful staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation...Whether you are on business trip or on vacation in Ho Chi Minh city. The Silverland Central Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Silverland Central Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan Hai Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing