We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good, centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lavender Central Hotel
Ranked #141 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good, centrally located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A good centrally located hotel. Close to the HCMC tourist attractions and local markets virtually across the road. Plenty of bars and food establishments nearby. The hotel was quiet, clean comfortable and well managed.
The reception on arrival was courteous and efficient. Breakfast in the dining area was good. Recommended.

Room Tip: Do not expect a window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiger_from_Sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    276
    110
    21
    18
See reviews for
92
179
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I have been here and stayed a week. It is pleasantly wonderful. Comfortable and clean and freaking polite. Be it the receptionist, bell boy or the waiter/waitress. It is fit for anyone even a minister to stay there. You will always feel welcomed here, there might be some language barriers but nevertheless the people working there will try to get you what you want. The rooms are always neat and tidy and clean. There are tropical fruits everyday in your room. Breakfast is a blast and the varietoes are plenty and fresh. For $45 usd a night its worth it. Please stay here for the experience. It may not be the cheapest but at least you will get your moneys worth and feel welcome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashvin Naidu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for helpful friendly staff, a spacious, clean, modern room, a well stocked mini bar, a delicious breakfast buffet that caters to all tastes with a personal egg chef AND a superb location within walking distance to most attractions FOR JUST £15 PER PERSON PER NIGHT!!! Then book his hotel!!! The staff could not do enough for us and we were lucky enough to even get a cheeky upgrade on our second night to the exec room with jacuzzi bath!! It's only a minimal amount to upgrade so if you like the added luxury then I would suggest upgrading! Special mention to Jessica on the front desk for sorting us out but all the staff were super friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Saigon when I come back and as a keen traveller I know a good hotel when I find one! Book the Lavender and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Is Lavender the cheapest hotel on the block? Absolutely not. But it was well worth the money. The room was quite small (but still huge compared to rooms I've staid in in NY or Istanbul) and had a miniscule window but it was clean, equipped with everything you might need (even a flashlight), the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, modern and clean. The shower was lovely. But most importantly: the service was just as good if not even better than in some 5 star hotels I've patronised. Brian (the reception manager?) is a gem.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ineffa-bul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lavender Saigon
The hotel was comfortable; clean and otherwise OK if unmemorable. The location was excellent with most city sights in walking distance. Internet worked well and the small room had all that was needed.
However: having requested a room with window for myself and traveling companion who has mild claustrophobia. I was disapointed to find that the window was so small it was almost pointless. I do know that windowless rooms are common in SE Asian cities; which is why I specified this,
I could put up with it for one night: but my companion had to get an upgrade to the deluxe room which he was very happy with.
Would I stay there again?
No: I’d prefer a place of more interesting character.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are light and airy with big windowa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaceofangkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Loved the location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They even weighed our luggage to ensure we did not exceed the weight. Just cross the road to the Ben Thanh market. They print out the boarding pass for you when you check in for return flight as well. Very very helpful. Breakfast was decent with bacon , omelets etc. Real value for money

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here last November and was looking for a budget hotel. This is a great little hotel in a perfect area of Ho Choi Minh right across from the market and main square area. Spend 4 nights here and rooms are good size, comfy beds but ours had no windows. Wasn't a big deal tho. plenty of cheap shops in and around the area and within walking distance to the war museum. 10 mins walk away from a great Aussie themed sports bar called Phattys. If i was coming back i would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Lavender Boutique Hotel
Lavender Boutique Hotel
#145 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#52 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#87 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#103 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#212 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Central Hotel

Property: Lavender Central Hotel
Address: 210 208, Le Thanh Ton Street, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Lavender Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Hotel sits in the heart of Ho Chi Minh, near the Ben Thanh Handicraft Market, Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica, and Saigon Opera House. A great choice for business travelers, it is close to many commercial areas and international consulates. All guestrooms are well-furnished, elegantly designed and modernly equipped to establish a homey feel. To facilitate any meetings and seminars, the hotel provides fully-equipped meeting rooms of varying sizes, including a business center and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavender Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing