We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location-average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lavender Central Hotel
Ranked #144 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location for the market, bars and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and check in was smooth. Our room however was quite shabby with the carpet being very badly stained.There was a weighing scales in our room which looked like it had gathered about 6 months worth of dust(not that we felt the need to use it)! The bathroom had empty toiletries perched on top of the shower head and the mini bar fridge had a piece of withered fruit in. Breakfast was enjoyable and varied. When it came to checking out we were asked to pay for a bottle of mineral water and a bar of chocolate which we had not consumed. In the end we paid for the water but not the chocolate so we were a bit miffed about that-it wasn't the money as in the grand scheme of things it only really amounted to pennies, but it was the principle.Not quite the way you want to end a fabulous holiday. I think this could have been such a good stay particularly as you couldnt hope for a better location but staff need to pay more attention to detail when it comes to cleaning up behind previous occupants of the room.

Room Tip: Try and avoid being near the lift as it will make for a disturbed night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

A good centrally located hotel. Close to the HCMC tourist attractions and local markets virtually across the road. Plenty of bars and food establishments nearby. The hotel was quiet, clean comfortable and well managed.
The reception on arrival was courteous and efficient. Breakfast in the dining area was good. Recommended.

Room Tip: Do not expect a window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiger_from_Sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I have been here and stayed a week. It is pleasantly wonderful. Comfortable and clean and freaking polite. Be it the receptionist, bell boy or the waiter/waitress. It is fit for anyone even a minister to stay there. You will always feel welcomed here, there might be some language barriers but nevertheless the people working there will try to get you what you want. The rooms are always neat and tidy and clean. There are tropical fruits everyday in your room. Breakfast is a blast and the varietoes are plenty and fresh. For $45 usd a night its worth it. Please stay here for the experience. It may not be the cheapest but at least you will get your moneys worth and feel welcome.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ashvin Naidu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for helpful friendly staff, a spacious, clean, modern room, a well stocked mini bar, a delicious breakfast buffet that caters to all tastes with a personal egg chef AND a superb location within walking distance to most attractions FOR JUST £15 PER PERSON PER NIGHT!!! Then book his hotel!!! The staff could not do enough for us and we were lucky enough to even get a cheeky upgrade on our second night to the exec room with jacuzzi bath!! It's only a minimal amount to upgrade so if you like the added luxury then I would suggest upgrading! Special mention to Jessica on the front desk for sorting us out but all the staff were super friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Saigon when I come back and as a keen traveller I know a good hotel when I find one! Book the Lavender and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Is Lavender the cheapest hotel on the block? Absolutely not. But it was well worth the money. The room was quite small (but still huge compared to rooms I've staid in in NY or Istanbul) and had a miniscule window but it was clean, equipped with everything you might need (even a flashlight), the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, modern and clean. The shower was lovely. But most importantly: the service was just as good if not even better than in some 5 star hotels I've patronised. Brian (the reception manager?) is a gem.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ineffa-bul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lavender Saigon
The hotel was comfortable; clean and otherwise OK if unmemorable. The location was excellent with most city sights in walking distance. Internet worked well and the small room had all that was needed.
However: having requested a room with window for myself and traveling companion who has mild claustrophobia. I was disapointed to find that the window was so small it was almost pointless. I do know that windowless rooms are common in SE Asian cities; which is why I specified this,
I could put up with it for one night: but my companion had to get an upgrade to the deluxe room which he was very happy with.
Would I stay there again?
No: I’d prefer a place of more interesting character.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are light and airy with big windowa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peaceofangkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Loved the location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They even weighed our luggage to ensure we did not exceed the weight. Just cross the road to the Ben Thanh market. They print out the boarding pass for you when you check in for return flight as well. Very very helpful. Breakfast was decent with bacon , omelets etc. Real value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#98 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lavender Boutique Hotel
Lavender Boutique Hotel
#129 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
128 reviews
0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#48 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#56 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,193 reviews
0 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#36 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#87 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Central Hotel

Address: 208-210, Le Thanh Ton Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Lavender Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £31 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lavender Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Hotel sits in the heart of Ho Chi Minh, near the Ben Thanh Handicraft Market, Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica, and Saigon Opera House. A great choice for business travelers, it is close to many commercial areas and international consulates. All guestrooms are well-furnished, elegantly designed and modernly equipped to establish a homey feel. To facilitate any meetings and seminars, the hotel provides fully-equipped meeting rooms of varying sizes, including a business center and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavender Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing