We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ch Ireland”
Review of Madam Cuc 127

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madam Cuc 127
Ranked #159 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 25 April 2013

i stayed at Madam Cuc 127 for 3 nights on a recent trip to Vietnam and it was without doubt the best good value accomodation, with excellent friendly helpfull staff and I would have no problem recommmending this hotel to my friends. The staff from the receptionist , kitchen and cleaning staff could not be better. What was most impressive was the lovely service given with a smile and to the extent that they assisted me on a number of ocassions to cross the very busy streets. We in the western world could learn from such a lovely family type staff atmosphere where the work of running the hotel was shared and carried out with such grace.. Yes I had to climb the stairs but the room was spacious, very clean bathroom, noise was not an issue for me and I felt safe and secure in the hotel.

I was overall very impressed and hope some day to be back.
Thank you all for making my stay with you feel like I was visiting family!.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

Clean and with a very friendly staff, we spent our first nights in Vietnam in this hotel. You climb many steps to get to your room, but the higher the less noise. The staff helped us with all further bookings - Mekong Delta, Bus to Dalat, etc. with great efficiency. Location is very convenient, and a little off the main tourist traffic. Noise? Yes, what do you expect when you have millions of motorbikes and karaoke in every corner of this city? Ask for a room that doesn't go out to the front.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that goes to the side, not to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

127 was our first night in vietnam and we were satisfied with the hotel, although the breakfast was a let down and there was a very loud karaoke just across that went on till past midnight - not ideal for jet lag recovery.
However, on our last night in Vietnam, we had made a reservation for 127, same room. But they had taken the wrong date into account, and we were given the 5th floor - no elevator of course - room, in building 84, which was HORRIBLE. The bathtub had a crack and we scratched our toes, there was no wifi, no hot water, the AC hardly worked, there were no clean sheets, and not even a little soap. They agreed to bring down the price of the room admitting that the room was not what we had reserved. But when we wanted to pay, they refused our 500,000 VND bill saying it was a little bit scratched. We had nothing else to pay with given this was our last day in Vietnam. A real let down, this was the only true disappointment we had in our full 2 week stay in Vietnam. A real pity they could not live up to our expectations.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room before signing in, and you can negotiate the rate if it is not what you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have to join the general praise adressed to this establishment. If only there was such a friendly and helpful staff in every hotel (and not only in Vietnam, but also elsewhere). You really feel taken care of. The rooms are good as well, spacious enough, clean. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the main street, but no problem with the noise, we enjoyed the view from the balcony especially during the rush hour. We did not have dinner there, as there is a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

We had a hectic schedule in Vietnam so only stayed here one night. The experience was very good; helpful staff, friendly, smiley, clean room, good breakfast, fast wifi and good location. They helped us arrange bus tickets, no overcharging and the bus company we went with was excellent. No complaints on this place! We also arranged airport pick up, taxi driver was waiting outside even though it took for ever in migration.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LopezPersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Forget about fancy western hotel chains, Madam Cuc 127 is awesome!! They arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and have a half day tour of the city. We were greeted at the front door by the staff with open arms and smiles. We have never been treated so well, and we've been travelling for 6 months. Our room was spotless, with the first floor balcony. They took lots of time to show us maps of Saigon and go over any tours we had questions about. They treated our two children like gold. The food is absolutely delicious!! Breakfast omelettes and fresh fruit and warm homemade bread. Dinner was amazing spring rolls and noodles. Across the road is a fantastic fresh smoothie joint. The other tourists here are fantastic too...some of them have never left or keep comng back!! We'll be back for sure!

Love it here!

Room Tip: First floor balcony is a great(and safe) spot to watch the crazy driving outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustowind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Have come to the end of a three week trip in HCMC (staying at Madame Cuc's hotel 127 Cong Quynh St). Madame Cuc herself, along with all the staff here have made this stay so memorable. Every morning the ladies greet me with a warm smile and will generously go out of their way to ensure I'm not hungry or thirsty and this happens again at dinner time. The room provided is large, quiet and very comfortable. Everyday my room including lined is changed bathroom cleaned. The young lady at the front counter (Lyly) has to be one of the kindest people I've met during my time in HCMC. She has been more than helpful in providing honest advice and organising anything needed eg train/bus tickets, airport pickup/drop off, nice places to eat (on a budget). Really all of the staff here are "terrific". I will certainly stay here again next visit to HCMC. I HIGHLY Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: From what I have seen of other rooms and my own all are large clean rooms. If you prefer having a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Meraki Boutique Hotel
Meraki Boutique Hotel
#175 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#96 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ngoc Minh Hotel
#229 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#103 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#172 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madam Cuc 127? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madam Cuc 127

Address: 127 D Cong Quynh | Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £18 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madam Cuc 127 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Madam Cuc 127 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madam Cuc 127 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing