We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madam Cuc 127

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madam Cuc 127
Ranked #134 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

my wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013 with our 6 and 4 year old children. We found the staff to be very efficient and friendly and felt that they had our best interests at heart. Breakfast was included of omellette and bread with coffee. Dinner was noodles. Rooms were quite spacious with air con and shower and bath. The stairs could be a prblem for older travellers unless you can request a lower floor. Staff really helpful in organising tours such as mekong delta and cu chi tunnels. Also they have a private car service to the airport for about 10 or 12 AUD. We felt very safe and secure here andI would not look any further for accom if we were to ever return to Saigon. Thank you so much fo looking after us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    69
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
17
87
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the incredibly HCMC, Vietnam!
Room basic but clean and decent size. Comfy bed.
Free brekkie and 'dinner' included in room price - breakfast is eggs, coffee, juice and fruit. Dinner is a bowl of instant noodles with some spring rolls so good as a snack early eve.
Nice place and helpful staff.
Recommended for travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieepsomuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

i stayed at Madam Cuc 127 for 3 nights on a recent trip to Vietnam and it was without doubt the best good value accomodation, with excellent friendly helpfull staff and I would have no problem recommmending this hotel to my friends. The staff from the receptionist , kitchen and cleaning staff could not be better. What was most impressive was the lovely service given with a smile and to the extent that they assisted me on a number of ocassions to cross the very busy streets. We in the western world could learn from such a lovely family type staff atmosphere where the work of running the hotel was shared and carried out with such grace.. Yes I had to climb the stairs but the room was spacious, very clean bathroom, noise was not an issue for me and I felt safe and secure in the hotel.

I was overall very impressed and hope some day to be back.
Thank you all for making my stay with you feel like I was visiting family!.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Clean and with a very friendly staff, we spent our first nights in Vietnam in this hotel. You climb many steps to get to your room, but the higher the less noise. The staff helped us with all further bookings - Mekong Delta, Bus to Dalat, etc. with great efficiency. Location is very convenient, and a little off the main tourist traffic. Noise? Yes, what do you expect when you have millions of motorbikes and karaoke in every corner of this city? Ask for a room that doesn't go out to the front.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that goes to the side, not to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

127 was our first night in vietnam and we were satisfied with the hotel, although the breakfast was a let down and there was a very loud karaoke just across that went on till past midnight - not ideal for jet lag recovery.
However, on our last night in Vietnam, we had made a reservation for 127, same room. But they had taken the wrong date into account, and we were given the 5th floor - no elevator of course - room, in building 84, which was HORRIBLE. The bathtub had a crack and we scratched our toes, there was no wifi, no hot water, the AC hardly worked, there were no clean sheets, and not even a little soap. They agreed to bring down the price of the room admitting that the room was not what we had reserved. But when we wanted to pay, they refused our 500,000 VND bill saying it was a little bit scratched. We had nothing else to pay with given this was our last day in Vietnam. A real let down, this was the only true disappointment we had in our full 2 week stay in Vietnam. A real pity they could not live up to our expectations.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room before signing in, and you can negotiate the rate if it is not what you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have to join the general praise adressed to this establishment. If only there was such a friendly and helpful staff in every hotel (and not only in Vietnam, but also elsewhere). You really feel taken care of. The rooms are good as well, spacious enough, clean. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the main street, but no problem with the noise, we enjoyed the view from the balcony especially during the rush hour. We did not have dinner there, as there is a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LenMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

We had a hectic schedule in Vietnam so only stayed here one night. The experience was very good; helpful staff, friendly, smiley, clean room, good breakfast, fast wifi and good location. They helped us arrange bus tickets, no overcharging and the bus company we went with was excellent. No complaints on this place! We also arranged airport pick up, taxi driver was waiting outside even though it took for ever in migration.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LopezPersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Madam Cuc 184
Madam Cuc 184
#111 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Minh Hotel
Ngoc Minh Hotel
#178 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#71 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#75 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#104 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#127 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madam Cuc 127? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madam Cuc 127

Property: Madam Cuc 127
Address: 127 D Cong Quynh | Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madam Cuc 127 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Madam Cuc 127 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madam Cuc 127 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing