We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel, good service and friendly staff”
Review of Seventy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seventy Hotel
Ranked #187 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is really value for money hotel. I do not expect it to be so nice and so worth. The room consider big enough for 3 of us. A little complain is that that area is too happening and my room is facing the roadside, therefore quite noisy at night, however, we get used of it on the second day onwards and luckily the direct opposite of our hotel does not have any bar or pub if not i believe it will be super noisy at night.

Besides, we very appreciate the kindness and helpfulness of the reception, they are so helpful by showing us the way (nice food and even also leading us to the massage place. Their English also consider understandable for the simple communication The breakfast is quite delicious and we are allow to do pre-order on the breakfast the night before to avoid us spending time for waiting.

Thanks for the good service provided.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyPing87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

At this hotel it is very affordable. If you go solo and new in town then this hotel is good for you because staff help you to navigate around town and help you book tour. At first i did not like the way the shower and toilet are build but after few times staying here i am adapt to it. it's a little bit small if you go with family. The down side is that the elevator and the fire escape is small.

Room Tip: if you like to hang around the balcony, then corner suites are large and sunny..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tethientu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Decent size rooms. Minibar full of cold beers. Room had a small balcony . Excellent location and not too noisy. Staff very helpful and theres a small travel agency desk in the lobby which got us a 4 seater car to Mui Ne for only 80 dollars. Thanks!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gmarthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff were by far some of the friendliest people we met throughout our travels of Asia - they really went out of their way to help you, and would make every effort to greet you and speak to you. 5 star customer service. I think the difference with them was they actually cared and wanted to help.

Our train annoyingly arrived in Saigon at 4am - we then got a taxi to the hotel (max price to pay is $5). Initially, to our distress the hotel looked to be closed (and had a different name above the door), yet we opened the metal shutters to see people at the entrance (and the right name of the hotel!). The staff were so welcoming despite it being so early. Understandably our room wasn't ready, but they let us use a room (twin bed) to shower and get changed. They then gave us breakfast and the receptionist guy (with glasses) gave us a great map and explained to us in detail where everything was.

We extended or stay here with no problems, and would have happily stayed longer. Saigon is so much fun - and Seventy Hotel is in a great location.

Undeniably very highly recommended. You won't find a nicer, cheaper, friendlier place in Saigon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris2hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great stay here, good location in district 1 of Ho Chi Minh City. Delicious welcome drink on arrival, very friendly helpful staff. We had a couple of minor things wrong with our room and someone was up to fix them within 5 minutes. Good breakfast selection. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived in HCMC and, tired and irked by greedy taxi drivers, we walked into 70's sister hotel. From
that first moment until leaving for the train we have nothing but sheer praise for this company. Initially we were booked at their sister hotel but our last minute online booking meant there was no room at that place. So they booked us into 70 and organised our transfer (all 3 blocks of it) to 70. The staff are the friendliest, most helpful and most professional we have encountered in our travels through all of SE Asia and Sri Lanka. They really do go the extra mile.

The room was very well presented, gleaming and peaceful (a miracle on that street).

It has a tour desk full of helpful chaps who organised everything we needed.

Breakfast was included and was lovely.

Like other places, they were happy to have us leave our bags in the reception after checking out, unlike other places they also offered us a free towel and shower before heading to the train station for the night sleeper north.

They are bang in the middle of the tourist area but seem like a haven from the madness outside.

We paid $22 per night for an air-conditioned double + breakfast and compared to what we've stayed in for not much less, 70 represents excellent value for money.

If we return, we will definitely book here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robwaugh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here or 2 nights, but wished we had booked more. We did try but it was fully booked.
Our room was comfy and very clean. The bed was amazing! We had the best nights sleep!
The service matched. They were very helpful and the hotel had a lovely atmosphere. We found the young man on the night shift to have impeccable service!
We would deffinately recommend this hotel. We have looked round most hotels in this price range in this area and this was our favourite.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller10205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Le Petit Sai Gon Hotel
Le Petit Sai Gon Hotel
#225 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
4 reviews
0 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#137 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#76 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#163 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
276 reviews
0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#69 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seventy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seventy Hotel

Address: 70 Bui Vien St., Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Phan Lan Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £14 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seventy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to Saigon alone, with your family, for a holiday or for business, Seventy Hotel is the place to stay. We welcome you to a relaxed and friendly environment and are happy to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us if you have any questions.Seventy Hotel (formerly Phan Lan Hotel) is located in the Heart of Ho Chi Minh City and pack backage area. There are many tourists attractive nearby : Ben Thanh market, Sai Gon river, Notre Dame, Post Office, Reunification Palace, War Museum, Banks (ATM), Booking Offices, Bars and Coffee shops and Shopping centers.Seventy Hotel has 18 cozy rooms with well and modern facilities including.Our Partner:The Phan Anh Backpackers Hostel is our partner which is located in 373/6 Pham Ngu Lao Str, Dist 1, HCM City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seventy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
70 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing