We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great guesthouse with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kim Hotel
Ranked #127 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great guesthouse with great staff”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed at Kim Hotel for 19 days while I was in Saigon. I hadn't planned on staying so long, but when my girlfriend needed emergency surgery and I got sick not long afterwards, 5 days turned into 19. Miss Kim and her staff were very helpful the whole time, and the hotel itself is clean with well priced rooms.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    73
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
14
78
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday, the rooms were clean and tidy, we had a twin room, and although the beds were somewhat hard, it was very decent. The bathrooms were very clean, and the beds were changed and new towels left out for us. The staff were very helpful in terms of advice and also making sure we knew where to go for our bus we had to catch. They also let my friend use the shower after we had checked out, which was a pleasant surprise! The location was great, right in the middle of the city were the backpacking district was. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeytaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location in backpacker district. and good value, i dfidnt like the fact that staff members were sleeping on the main reception floor and also were not overly helpful. Although the location was great i wouldnt stay here again,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was staying 9 nights in a deluxe room with a small balcony and I have to say, it´s one of the cleanest I´ve ever been here in Vietnam! The bed is little hard but thats very common here in Vietnam! Sheets were absolutely clean and the water pressure in the shower was very good! Very nice roof terrace where you can enjoy your coffee and relax!
The staff is very helpful and kind, really tryin to help where they can!
But there is one downside! The pretty slow WiFi on the 4th floor! It wasn`t even possible to watch youtube videos at low resolution!
But after all, absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arrived at Kim 2 on the 15th having booked in advance from the UK & I’d advise asking Kim to arrange a car for your airport pick up.

I initially booked for 5 days but, as I plan to stay in HCMC at least until I have a grasp of the language, have extended it for a couple of months.

Kim 2 is clean & tidy, safe & secure, courteous, helpful & prices are very reasonable. Kim speaks good English & the manager Tuan couldn’t be more accommodating. Wi-Fi & has a lovely terrace above the street and is located smack bang in the centre.

If you have time when visiting pop up to the top end of the park to your left of the hotel & give the local students help with their English for an hour or so.

Eateries; plenty of very fine Vietnamese in the area once you get away from the inflated tourist priced places. Two to mention; 1 to your right, right again & a few yards down across the road on your left. Nam Giao, no menu but try both the Bánh bèo & Mì Quảng. 2. Right from hotel, two full blocks up & a few yards on the left there is an outside stall with many small plastic tables & chairs to the rear. If you get a place you will lucky because a lot of locals eat there.

Enjoy, Terence

Room Tip: I’d say, initially check internet, Lonely Planet & Trip Advisor & read reviews. Also book yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence_Skeffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice hotel, good rooms, up to 25$, very helpful staff, terrace on the roof with good view. Room service good. We came with bicycles and even they have little space, they managed to lock them in during the night. If you want to wash your clothes, maybe you prefer to let it wash in one of the many laundries nearby.

Room Tip: Front rooms are bigger but louder, have balcony, but you can use the roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank womenonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Reasonable priced and we found it to Benin a great central location.
We travelled as 2 couples, stayed for 4 nights, occupying rooms on floors 4 & 5. Our room on 5 had a terrible smell in the bathroom, almost sickening, but 4 was okay.
Both rooms had safes & balconys, but really hard uncomfortable beds & pillows.
Staff were nice & helpful, booking our tours and taxis and organising laundry etc.
I'd probably stay somewhere new nxt time though.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rhichurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#153 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#170 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#110 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#123 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#76 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#166 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim Hotel

Property: Kim Hotel
Address: 18 40, Bui Vien Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kim Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing