We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great location, quiet rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kim Hotel
Ranked #128 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value, great location, quiet rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our group of 4 had two double rooms here, each with a balcony over the street. Rooms were clean and spacious with modern decor, aircon, TV, fridge, and desk. We expected there to be noise from the very noisy street below, but it was extremely quiet in the room and we slept very well. Location is perfect as it is walking distance from everything. The rooftop terrace is a great place to chill out with a beer from the very reasonably priced mini-bar after a hot day of sightseeing! Our only complaint was that the bathtub did not drain properly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurayjosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    74
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
14
78
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My son and I had a small clean room with balcony on the 2nd floor facing the street, for $24 USD.
The street had lots of good cheap restaurants and it was all very exciting. the staff were helpful but their english was a bit difficult to understand. This hotel is within walking distance of most of the monuments and markets which are a must see.

Room Tip: Definetly get a room with a balcony and facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I truly recommend this hotel in HCM ! We stayed in Kim I and in Kim 2, both are very good.
Clean, with air condition, of course with rooftop terrace Kim 1 and terrace on the first floor Kim2, so you can observe night life of the city. Hotels are in the center of the city, near vibrant bars if you want to have a very good time and taste different delicoius vietnamese meals .
We also booked trips with Kim Hotel and everything was perfect. The owner was very helpful so we recommend they travel agency and hotels !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelineKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Simple, clean, with a GREAT location. Quieter side street in the heart of the party. Balcony room for price was perfect. Excellent family service. If you are used to luxury hotel in paris, this is not for you, but for me it was PERFECT! Only 4 stars because i reserve 5 stars for places that blow me away. Anything you can want or need within 200meter walk with easy access to rental scooter or mototaxi to get out of the touristic area. Great rooftop garden. Thank you kim hotel for a great stay.

Room Tip: Get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGoldy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a little hotel close to everything in District 1 but off the main strip, this is the place. Whilst a bit pricey for what it is, the staff are lovely, helpful when needed, but not overbearing. As someone who had been to Vietnam a number of times, I was really just looking for a place to stay, so Kim letting me do my own thing was great. The only negative is that breakfast could probably be included for the price! Overall I had a great stay. Luke

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked to stay at Kim's hotel for 3 nights when we first arrived in Ho Chi Minh. We arranged for them to pick us up from the airport and as said there was a taxi driver waiting for us as soon as we got outside the airport.
When we got to the hotel we were warmly welcomed with water and watermelon! How nice! The room was basic but very clean, shower was hot and the bed was comfy! What more do you need? The location was right in the centre of district 1 and although this was the case it was never too noisy to sleep at night.
We arranged a couple of tours with the hotel as well which were all very good along with transport on to our next stop.
Overall we had a lovely few days here at Kim's, the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We couldn't fault this place at all and will definitely return in February when we are back in the city!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

From the moment we checked in until we checked out it was a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff, good location, and clean and comfortable rooms. Located in the heart of the tourist district down a quiet alley. Lots of good restaurants around. Good value for money

Room Tip: All rooms about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#155 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#174 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#110 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#123 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegant Inn
Elegant Inn
#75 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#170 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim Hotel

Property: Kim Hotel
Address: 18 40, Bui Vien Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kim Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing