We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfct stay in Saigon”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tomato Projects

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room in SOHO Apartment Master bedroom in City Centre Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living room in SOHO Apartment
Master bedroom in City Centre Apartment
Separate space inside master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ho Chi Minh City

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ken S
1 review
“Perfct stay in Saigon”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

the best thing of this room is i felt like my room. i had lived in Saigon for 5yrs but nvere seen such a good room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uikong
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grey Studio”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first Airbnb stay and what an absolute treat it was!

The loft apartment is everything as advertised, and more. The location is ideal - restaurants, cafes, shops, even a jazz bar, all within walking distance.

Thi & Diem went out of their way to assist with shopping requests, food recommendations and restaurants reservations. Only drawback was the 3 flights up to the apartment - but it is so stylish & well decorated, it was an absolute pleasure to return to it
at the end of each day.

I will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dont give it a second thought!”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

If you want to be amongst the action in Ho Chi Minh/Saigon - than this apartment is just for you. Located in the heart of district 1, just down the road from Sheraton, everything you need is at your finger tips. Restaurants, bars, shops, tourist attractions and of course nail salons. Be prepared that there is a trade off with the sounds from the street and traffic. Totally worth it.

As an interior designer myself, I really appreciated the attention to detail - no expense was spared. I especially was grateful for a comfy bed and pillow.

There is a bar seating area on the balcony to enjoy the hustle and bustle. Just down from the outdoor shower - a cool experience.

Important to note the toilet is not located inside the room but down the hallway which all forms part of the authenticity of living amongst locals.

Thi (Tee) was so hospitable meeting us on arrival, pointing out all the great places to eat, she was very responsive - even booked our facials for us. She was so accomodating with our every request and I am sincerely grateful. Her english skills are superb!

I highly recommend Tomato Projects to any travellers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply The Best!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When I travel for pleasure, I always book an AirBNB no matter where I'm at. Now sometimes it's hit or miss but I can honestly say that the location and service that Thi provides is amazing! As far as personal attention, Thi goes well above and beyond any other location I've stayed at and I would recommend her apartments to everyone...she's that good! The apartment I stayed at was modern in feel and sits in a great location in the city center. It was truly am amazing experience and I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamcri...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This place is great-its nicely designed and briliantly located.Thi and Diem were very helpful. Its very professional- a nice mixture of home abd stylish hotel.
I stayed here after a year in Saigon and so I knew the city well and this place is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo8000
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nicest Airbnb ever!”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in several Airbnbs of Tomato Project multiple times in the last couple of months and can fully recommend all of them, they are very carefully design with great taste, and the service provided in case you have any questions are special requests is amazing. It’s like an oasis in the heart of Saigon and value for money is unbeatable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaS1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable honspitality”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Thi is an incredible host who goes above and beyond to make sure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable, helping out where she can. The flat itself at 130 Pasteur was beautiful and in a perfect location easy to walk around and see ho chi centre. Would stay here again without a doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing