We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little hotel, good location and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roseland Point Hotel
Ranked #111 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent little hotel, good location and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed for 2 nights and was really happy with the hotel overall. Great location, lots of restaurants around and walkable distance to some sights and shopping areas.

At first I was little worried I was going to get a room facing the street as during the day it was pretty busy and I badly needed some good rest, however when I mentioned this at check in the staff kindly just got me another room which faced no street but had a small window to the inner stairwell (which incidentally no one used so was real quiet). I can definitely recommend this type of room if you absolutely need peace and quiet, however I am sure that even street facing rooms aren't too bad since the traffic dies down quite a bit in the evening.

The room I had was pretty small with a king size bed taking up most of it, which was fine for me with just minor luggage. Breakfast was OK although not particularly exciting, but best is to get down early as many tourists leave for tours early in the morning so there is not much left, if any, of the good stuff after 8.30am (which I discovered on my first morning). Next day I was down at 7.30am and there was plenty of choice available.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabaLjuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    183
    51
    14
    19
See reviews for
30
120
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed here for three nights and it was perfectly fine.

Has all the standard facilities, including WiFi and air conditioning and communal PC's for internet access. The rooms are a little small but comfortable, with nice beds and cable TV.

The breakfast was tasty as well with a good selection of dishes.

The location of the hotel was also good, well within walking distance of all the major sites that Saigon has to offer as well as being near some good local Pho houses and eateries.

Overall this is a good little hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay in Saigon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tebbotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here form 23 - 27 November 2011and really enjoyed our stay.

Apart from some confusion whereby their driver picked us up and then tried to take us to another hotel everything went smoothly.

We stayed in room 301 which is a suite with jacuzzi bath and a big leather sofa.

Breakfast was OK although more to my Asian wifes taste than my British favorites!

All the main tourist trips (Cu Chi tunnels, Mekong river etc) can be organised by the helpful staff at the front desk.

Location is good with convenience shops next door and dozens of restauarants for all tastes and budgets within easy walking distance.

Would definitely stay here again when in Saigon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Was in hotel Nov 2011. Location, it is a bit far away from the back packers area for meals/drinks at night (Bui Vien) but is within walking distance of all the sights and markets in the centre of the city. The hotel has a good appearance and the staff were helpful with good English.
Rooms were impressive-good beds and A/C and WIFI signal. Bathroom good also. breakfast was ok, good selection of food.
We booked a Mekong Delta Tour and Cu Chi Tunnel tour through hotel, both great! When we got back from the Mekong Delta, they upgraded our room for free! On the tours, the guides we had were great. However, if you do the 2 day Mekong tour, the hotel charge $10 for the /ac in the hotel you stay at but when you arrive at the hotel it only costs $5!! BEWARE! I know its only $5 but that's not the point! Also the hotel you stay overnight at is down a dirty little alleyway and I was lucky with the room but the other people on the tour weren't so lucky with the rooms they were in.
All in all, very good hotel!

Room Tip: Try for the free upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeDowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is one of hundreds of small hotels that dot the landscape of Saigon. Although it does not appear much different from the outside, the staff makes all the difference. There is almost always someone who speaks decent english at the front desk, except late at night. They are always helpful and full of information. If you like organized tours, the staff can arrange for you at a very inexpensive cost through Kim Travel ($16-19 USD to Mekong Delta)

In Saigon, location is always important. If you love to walk when exploring the City, Tan Hai Long 3 offers premium walking access to restaurants, Bitexco Tower and all of the District 1 attractions. I always stayed at the Hotel Metropole till it was torn down, but had to often use a taxi because it was too far from the center of District 1. I love being able to walk everywhere from the Tan Hai Long 3

This was my 2nd stay at this property. During the first trip I stayed in a Deluxe room. This time they were very full, so I upgraded to a "Family Suite". This room was huge, complete with extra couch and table and 2 desks. The sleeping area was separated from the living area by a short wall of wood and frosted glass. This was fine for me alone, but if you are traveling with kids, it may not provide enough privacy. A child could easily sleep on the couch and there is room of a couple of roll-away beds if you needed.

Rooms, lobby and restaurant was always clean and neat.

Food: A breakfast buffet was provided with my room. There has been a HUGE improvement in food quality since last year. A selection of normally of about 9 selections, plus 2 soups, pho, 4 juices, milk cereals, fruits, coffee, tea, breads and pastries are available. You can also get eggs cooked to order for no additional charge. Anyone should find something to their liking and plenty of it. They also have room service 24 hours, but I never used it so I can not comment on the quality or value.

Wi-fi is available on all floors and was plenty strong where ever I was at. WiFi is free with your room.

Price: Unlike many places, I found the best price complete by booking directly with the hotel through their website. For extended stays, you can often get some free nights, so inquire via email to the hotel when you book.

Overall, a good value with good food and great location! Everything you would expect from a 3-star property.

Hints: Elevator only goes up to the 8th floor. Laundry is not cheap here, but there are places up the street you can take clothes for washing. Turn left coming out of the hotel to get your supplies (like water and beer) a the Circle K. Turn right and at the next corner you will find an open air area with vendors sells plenty of inexpensive Vietnamese dishes.

Room Tip: Best Room in the hotel: 801 A "Family Suite" with private balcony overlooking the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Addicted2Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Very nice hotel in a good location away from the hustle and bustle of Ben Thanh market. Very friendly welcome and the room was clean and in good order. Also booked Cu Chi Tunnel tour (Kim Travel) through reception (who speak good English) which was easy and meant we didn't have to traipse around the many travel cafés. We were picked and dropped off at the hotel and the whole experience was worth it. Hotel is a short walk to Le Loi and all the main tourist attractions are within easy reach. Make sure you pop to the local street café at the end of the street (out hotel, turn left and walk 20m). Really lovely local food and very cheap. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at Tan Hai Long Hotel 3 during our 10 days in Saigon. This Hotel is great. Walking distance to the centre of Saigon and all the restaurants and bars. Nice rooms with all facilities. Very reasonable rates and very friendly and helpful staff. Ms Trang at front desk was extremely helpful and assisted us with many of our requests for directions and various activities we were interested in. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Au Lac II Hotel
Au Lac II Hotel
#139 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#56 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#107 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseland Corp Hotel
Roseland Corp Hotel
#85 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#68 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Point Hotel

Property: Roseland Point Hotel
Address: 65 Ho Tung Mau St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Tan Hai Long Hotel 3)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the business and financial centers, surrounded by lots of eateries and restaurants, travel agents, tickets offices, shopping mall…, Roseland Point boasts a most convenience location for any discerned business travelers. The Hotel offers 45 rooms and suites, all of which are modern equipped and enjoy nice city view, especially visitors can enjoy a private balcony and s ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roseland Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing