We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, Excellent housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roseland Point Hotel
Ranked #105 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, Excellent housekeeping”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was the second time that I'd stayed at this hotel (10 nights) and so used this visit as a confirmation of my original findings:

Very well managed (Huu Anh), very good housekeeping, and excellent reception service by Thuy An who is very helpful and a pleasure to know.

In terms of location you it was perfect - no noise, and very easy to get everyday things, find restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floors 2 to 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AppleAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    183
    51
    14
    19
See reviews for
31
121
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful. I left my ATM card in an ATM and Huu Anh and Hong Anh were very helpful in getting it back. They called the bank for me, told me where to go to get it back and then reminded me the next day. Thuy An and Hong Anh were always able to give me directions or recommendations for whatever I wanted or where I wanted to go. They always greeted me with a "hello" and asked how my day was. I thought the location was very good, as it was close to the river and easily accessible the Ben Thanh Market, Bui Vien and Dong Khoi. My only complaint was that breakfast was somewhat limited and inconsistent; not as good later in the morning as on the days I was able to go early and sometimes not much of a selection beyond fruit and an omelette. The bathrooms were dated, with the tub/shower running to a drain on the floor. That being said, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gberg1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Although I had only a small room without a view to speak of I still enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is perfectly located, with Ben Than market almost on your doorstep and a large quantity and variety of small shops and eateries and cafes surrounding the hotel. Though in the middle of all the (touristic) action the hotel still felt ike a safe haven. Room B-604 was small but contained everything I needed or wanted, including a great shower and a good working AC. Very friendly and helpful staff that helped me a lot when I had problems with the wifi in my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeesD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel last year with my husband and our 10 year old son. We had good room rate which includes breakfast and was given a very spacious large room which i think can accomodate 5 people. No complaint :). Breakfast was selection of local foods, limited selection but good taste. The down side was our room did not face the road, instead it had view of stairs of the building next door and its wall.

Location wise, the hotel is very well located. 5 mins away from local market and few local food shops which some open until midnight. Right across the hotel is the Bitexco financial tower and about 10 mins walk to Bien Tanh market and ferry port, shall you plan to go to Vung Tau beach.

All and all, we enjoyed staying here, this hotel worth our money and recommended for family with kids above 5 years.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiaKarnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaue City, Mandaue, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel gave us a good stay in Ho Chi Minh City. It was located near plenty of tourist spots such as the Ben Thanh Market, the Bitexco Financial Tower and other great spots. The only problem was we were transferred to another room of the same kind, but the new room was less functional. The temperature was still warm even with the air conditioner. The shower, as well as the toilet, does not function properly, but our stay became good because of their staff who kept giving positive vibes due to their happy faces. Their breakfast was also good.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the topmost floor give you a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiovanniDiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The rooms are quite spacious but the air conditioning struggled to keep us cool in the extreme heat. We were offered an upgrade for one night of our two night stay, which we declined and were happy with the rooms we booked. Breakfast was limited but ok - recommend the freshly prepared pho for the best breakfast. There is a french bakery cafe on the same street (turn left out of the hotel and walk 100m or so and cross the road) which is fantastic. There is an upstairs air-conditioned dining area.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the hotel and rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanHaiLong3, Front Office Manager at Roseland Point Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Ms.Karen C,
Thankyou so much for your kindly review to our hotel. By this great experience, we'd fixed and upgraded all hotel AC to make our Guest feel better in the heat of summer season in Vietnam. Also, we are so happy knowing that you did enjoy your holiday stay, and special, recommended the "Pho" prepared by our hotel's chef. We'd like to welcome you back and look forward to your helpful feedback.
Sincerely,
Vo, Huong (Ms.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Understandably this is a 3 star hotel, and as such you would expect issues. However, in comparison to other 3 star hotels that we have stayed at throughout Vietnam, this one is putrid. This is a small rant of issues, that you should be aware of:

1. We were given the usual customer service approach at reception- 'We have upgraded you to a deluxe room". What is meant here is, that all our rooms are pretty much all the same, but we will call it 'deluxe' so you feel that we are giving you that added service.
2. The 'deluxe' room (room 105) had a window with a view of the neighbours kitchen and a brick wall (2m outlook).
3. The air con controller was broken.
4. When the air con did work, it had a loud humming noise.
5. There was a 'rat eaten' mattress living in the corridor.
6. The shower and bath are not separate like advertised on the website.
7. The bed sheets and bath towels had stains all over them. Maybe ok, but who knows what the stain is?
8. There were 4 air con condensing units outside the window, dripping water onto the steel fire stairs all night (drip, drip, drip all night long).
9. The mini bar fridge kicks into a loud humming noise every 10 minutes.
10. When we asked if we could upgrade to a better room (willing to pay extra). The receptionist said that we had already been upgraded and that our final 2 nights of a 3 night stay would be downgraded to the standard room. I.e. we need you to pack your things up after settling in for your first night, so we can move you to another room. That's not annoying is it?

We would highly recommend you look elsewhere. The Eden or Duxton (costs a little more) are far better.
Regarding the location. It is on the outskirts of the CBD in the financial district. There are better options in terms of location.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanHaiLong3, Front Office Manager at Roseland Point Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Mr.Mark B,
We greatly appreciate your time to write a response, it is very important for our staff to address these problems in order to correct them. Your feedback is valuable to us. As we are learning everyday to achieve a satisfactory stay for our guests. We are currently looking into these issues to investigate and to improving our service. Customer satisfaction is our main concern.
Being a 2-star hotel, we have own standards and guidelines to follow to be able to compete with our competitors.We are doing our best to provide a safe and satisfactory accommodation for our guests.
As a remedy for this, I would like to invite you back for a free 1 night stay at our hotel.This complimentary stay will allows us to correct our mistakes and to provide you with a satisfactory stay at Tan Hai Long 3 Hotel. Please feel free to contact me through email or call my direct line at +84 909 839 008 the next time you're in town.
Once again, Thankyou and Best Regards,
Vo, Huong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Au Lac II Hotel
Au Lac II Hotel
#141 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#59 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#118 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#69 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#106 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Point Hotel

Property: Roseland Point Hotel
Address: 65 Ho Tung Mau St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Tan Hai Long Hotel 3)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the business and financial centers, surrounded by lots of eateries and restaurants, travel agents, tickets offices, shopping mall…, Roseland Point boasts a most convenience location for any discerned business travelers. The Hotel offers 45 rooms and suites, all of which are modern equipped and enjoy nice city view, especially visitors can enjoy a private balcony and s ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roseland Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing