We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #147 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a few nights here while in Saigon. Loved the location as it was out of district 1 and the backpackers area. We didn't bump into many tourists while walking the busy streets near by. The hotel was also close enough to walk to all the main sights. Staff were lovely and so was our room. Would recommend you ask for a room up high. As you would expect the city gets noisy. Definitely visit the nearest bakery (on the hotel map) and one of the Korean hot pot restaurants near by.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaHoddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    167
    52
    7
    6
See reviews for
51
137
52
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Value for money accommodation, located in the hustle and bustle of HCMC. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly staff. The tours organised with the staff where well organised and efficiently run, thank you for an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThienThao, Customer service officer at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ho Chi Minh City and take time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your comment is so great to recommend our hotel to world travelers. They will feel well to choose an accommodation where they are able move around the city easy and convenience. We always try to create the best experience for our guests through the best travel agencies. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome your second staying.
Best regards,
Mina Dinh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenheim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Thien Thao Hotel is a very nice hotel if you stay in Saigon. The rooms are very clean and in a good shape. The staff, especially Michelle at the reception desk is very helpfull in every way.
Breakfast is also ok. Sometimes its a bit loud, because of the traffic, but during the night it is very quiet. The relation between price and quality of the rooms is very good.
If you have any questions or you need help, just ask the staff and they will help you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hb220160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThienThao, Customer service officer at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. There is a bit loud of the traffic and it certainly happen in the city. Anyway, we are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would like to bring satisfaction for the the guests. We are more than delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Best wishes for you!
Mina Dinh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location with nice rooms and friendly staff. It was just let down by the fact that each night we were woken at around 3am by building work taking place on the road behind the hotel which lasted throughout the night. We weren't offered a different room and I guess this wouldn't have helped anyway as the noise was deafening... We had to sleep with earplugs in each night which muffled the noise a little.

It would have been nice to have been warned about the work prior to our first nights stay.

Don't stay here unless you can guarantee that the work is finished, otherwise you won't sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThienThao, Customer service officer at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Now, all the construction is finished completely. There is no more noise that may disturb our guests. Thank you so much for your feedback. We believe that you will be more comfortable once returning our hotel.
Best regards.
Mina Dinh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Thien Thao is a really friendly place. I have stayed here twice with my family. The difference in the hotel is the owner Kevin and his beautiful family. They go out of the way to make us feel at home. It is often Kevin who comes to the airport to pick guests, including us last time. The rooms are clean and neat and so is the bathroom. The staff is friendly, the WiFi fast and the breakfast filling. The kind of place where we always like to return to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anup-Narayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThienThao, Customer service officer at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel, we would like to thank you for your stay with us. Your review is very helpful and important to us. Our top priority are taking care of our value guests, and especially making you feel like home when staying here. It is so great that you have got that feeling. We hope to have another chance to serve you for your next visit.
Best regards,
Mina Dinh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

First time visiting Ho Chi Minh with my dad and decided to have a try at this hotel. Rooms are clean, staffs are very friendly and helpful, hotel breakfast has plenty of varieties and is very delicious. Tourist hotspots (e.g. war remnants museum) and shopping malls are nearby, great restaurants in the vicinity too. Tour guide could've done better by showing us some shopping malls to visit instead of bringing us to market which hardly caught our attention especially under the humid weather, no fault on the hotel on this issue though. Overall made me feel right at home during my stay in Ho Chi Minh, will definitely choose this hotel again during my next visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThienThao, Customer service officer at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for your review. We highly appreciate your feedback regarding to the tour guide. This will be a very good comment that we should listen to. We will transfer this message to the tour operator. We believe that it would help them to improve their tour service better. Once again, thank you so much for your time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel!
Mina Dinh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, Dorset
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel, welcoming, safe and clean. The only disappointing thing was the location. The hotel is on a busy street and quite a walk to the sights on HCMC. That said the baguette and coffee place next door was amazing!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThienThao, Customer service officer at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel, we would like to thank for your review. Our hotel is not located in the city center; however, it takes you only 5 minutes to access District 1. We hope to have another chance to serve you next time. Once again, we would like to thank for your comments.
Best wishes for you!
Mina Dinh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#123 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crown Diamond Hotel
Crown Diamond Hotel
#171 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#94 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#175 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#53 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#68 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Property: Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
Address: 89 Cao Thang | Ward 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thien Thao Hotel is located between Saigon City Center and China Town, two busy areas with full of entertainment, shopping and business centers.More than 40 rooms with our fully luxury amenities and modern design, Thien Thao Hotel is the right place for your both business and leisure purpose.Come to us, you not only enjoy the comfortable and convenience services but also have a feeling of "feel like home" by our friendly and experience staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing