We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel
Ranked #130 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in Saigon”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I originally booked the hotel for the nights but extended my stay to seven nights. This up and coming hotel is a great value with the manager taking an active interest in each guest and the quality of service, stay, and value.

My room was very clean, tastefully appointed, and was true to the photos of my biking website. The hotel is quietly upgrading rims and facilities to raise its standard.

The staff was fantastic. I was greeted at the front desk by Julia, Catherine, Nguyet and Nga. All greeted me with warm and friendly smiles and we're helpful for all of my requests. The rooms were well cleaned by Ms. Dung and Philip. The bellman, Max, proved very efficient, knowledgeable, and helpful. The dining room staff, Paula, made certain I was happy with Good hearty food prepared by Ms. Phuong.

Thanks to all of you for a great stay. My Saigon experience was better because of all of your efforts!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything, particularly our people during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go.

We still have a lot of things to improve as we just managed this hotel and we are committed that in the short time, our guests will prefer this little corner as they do appreciate our existing Little Saigon Boutique Hotel as both hotel are in the very prime location + convenient to the heart of this vibrant city.

Thank you very much for your good thoughts of us and we look forward wit pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    50
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
22
40
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Cleans rooms, and the bed comforters were especially comfy. Conveniently located near Ben Thank Market. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Catherine at the front desk was an absolute sweetheart who went out of her way to help make recommendations and give information about the City etc.

All in all, a great deal! Highly recommended for all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landleaping624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as the Little Saigon Jewel. Catherine & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go.

We still have a lot of things to improve as we just managed this hotel and we are committed that in the short time, our guests will prefer this little corner as they do appreciate our existing Little Saigon Boutique Hotel as both hotel are in the very prime location + convenient to the heart of this vibrant city.

Thank you very much for your good thoughts of us and we look forward wit pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A well located hotel , walk to Ben Than Markets in 2 minutes ! The front desk staff & porters are very polite, friendly and always willing to help. Julia, the front desk girl was very friendly and efficient.
The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Clean linen and towels.
A few maintenance problems in bathrooms, but nothing major.
All in all a comfortable and pleasant stay

Room Tip: Room with balcony is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diasweera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Julia & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go.

We still have a lot of things to improve as we just managed this hotel and we are committed that in the short time, our guests will prefer this little corner as they do appreciate our existing Little Saigon Boutique Hotel as both hotel are in the very prime location + convenient to the heart of this vibrant city.

Thank you very much for your good thoughts of us and we look forward wit pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was staying at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel for 3 days, I feel it is good hotel, it is near Ben Thanh market, I just walked to come there. I felt happy with good services, especially Julia Tran she is very friendly, she alway help me when i need with lovely smile. i think this hotel is good accommodation for me to come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your complete enjoyment stay with us during your recent visit in Hoian Ancient Town. Julia Tran & our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go.

We still have a lot of things to improve as we just managed this hotel and we are committed that in the short time, our guests will prefer this little corner as they do appreciate our existing Little Saigon Boutique Hotel as both hotel are in the very prime location + convenient to the heart of this vibrant city.

Thank you very much for your good thoughts of us and we look forward wit pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Actually booked Little Saigon Boutique hotel and they transferred me to Little Saigon Corner because reason given "rooms located ground floor and too noisy?"..
I was told belongs to same boss.. Actually I think Saigon Corner's location is better than Saigon Boutique..
Located just behind Ben Tanh Market and those who takes "halal" food.. halal street is just next to this hotel.
Staff friendly, wifi working fine from my room.. Room condition is clean but sometimes "no hot shower".. water pressure is also very low..
No LCD tv, only conventional 29" CTV but anyway it works and can received quite a number of channels..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrislyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your constructive comments and the appreciation of our good location. Yes, Little Saigon Corner Boutique hotel is the same chain as our Little Saigon Boutique Hotel and both are well located in the hub of the center, just a short walk to the Ben Thanh Market.

We just take over this one for the management and of course, there are a lot things that need to be improved and we are committed that we look at our operation everyday and the continuous improvement has been carried out in order to make all of our valued guests' most comfortable & memorable during their trip in Saigon.

Once again, thank you very much for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us and you will notice the remarkable improvement on both Hardware & Software soon.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughton-in-Furness, Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were sent to this hotel when our original choice, the sister hotel, Little Saigon Boutique hotel had double booked. Our room was cleanish and the bed comfortable but the location is further from the centre where we had wanted to be - a 10 minute walk further from the centre, beyond the Ben Thanh market. Location is ok but not ideal. Breakfast was good. Shower required the dexterity of a surgeon to find a comfortable temperature - a millimetre to the right cold, a millimetre to the left boiling. My wife freaked out on seeing a gecko on the ceiling upon arrival but staff dealt with the offending creature promptly. All staff were friendly but the night staff had very limited English and made a hash of booking a city tour for us. Fortunately there was a good tour operator next door who sorted our city tour within 5 minutes. There is no pool - excuse my optional reference to the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iandacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your constructive comments & good thoughts of our new managed Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel and both Little is under the same management and are well located in the hub of the center and just a short walk to Ben Thanh market ( the symbol of Saigon ).

As the weather in Saigon recently has been the coolest ever and our solar water hot system does not have enough hot water when our guests taking at the same time. We are now changing the bigger Solar Water System now and your next stay with us will definitely have more sufficient hot water for your bathing.

Thank you very much for your good and constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming your family back with us in the soonest.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

First time stay at this hotel.
The first thing that you notice is the location of the hotel, it is next to Ben Thanh market and so good to explore any attractive places in Saigon.
The hotel is clean and staff is very friendly, we talked a lot with Catherine, a girl from hotel and now we are good friends. And espcially the price is afforadle.
Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT comments on this new managed Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel and what you have commented is exactly what we want to offer to any single guests who have selected our Little Hotel chain as their home away from home in Saigon.

We still have a lot of things to improve as we just managed this hotel and we are committed that in the short time, our guests will prefer this little corner as they do appreciate our existing Little Saigon Boutique Hotel as both hotel are in the very prime location + convenient to the heart of this vibrant city.

Thank you very much for your good thoughts of us and we look forward wit pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#86 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bloom Saigon Hotel
Bloom Saigon Hotel
#165 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#163 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#83 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
330 reviews
0.0 mi away
zoolut Stay 271
zoolut Stay 271
#95 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xavier Hotel
Xavier Hotel
#43 of 891 in Ho Chi Minh City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel
Address: 28 Truong Dinh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Vivian Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon (at the corner between Truong Dinh & Le Thanh Ton Street), just a few steps to Ben Thanh market (the symbol of Saigon) amidst many tourist key attractions and a mere 25 minutes’ drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, The Little Saigon Cor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing