We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little taste of home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel
Ranked #129 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
kuching
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little taste of home away from home”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very comfortable, convenient with lovely, accomodating staff.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The water heater took a little time to warm up, but no complaints as the weather was quite humid and we welcomed a cool shower. The reception staff take top marks, and I must commend Ms Kelly, one of the nicest and most helpful reception staff ever!
Service was good and we were very impressed when the management actually changed the air conditioner when we reported it leaking. We totally did not expect that and it, made us feel a little guilty, but thank you so much.
Location-wise, it's perfect for shoppers eyeing Ben Thanh. Ground tours were also eaay to arrange and the hotel has great offers compared to others.
Overall, I greatly enjoyed my stay, and am definitely contemplating another stay in the near future.

Room Tip: Each floor seems to have 4 room, two with a queen-sized bed ( the one at the end of the hall is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazenoarashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Writer,

Kelly and our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

You may be pleased to know that we are under the progress of changing all of the A/C into the new one and the silk boutique shop in the basement will be coming up very soon. All of our efforts is to make any single guest to have the most memorable & enjoyable stay with us either in Hoian or Saigon.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    50
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
22
40
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rooms are well sized but dusty and feels dirty without actually seeming so. The bathroom smelled of sewage - poor drainage. The shower was bad. Hot water took a long time to start and the water pressure was terrible...just slightly more than a drip.

My guy friends who stayed there were offered hookers by the lobby staff at night even though there is a strict no prostitute law in the country. Very seedy.

The day staff were friendly and helpful. They would always help us and be nice to us. Getting cabs was easy in the are. Location is near the popular Ben Thanh market. Lot of good places to eat nearby.

On a another note, a few of the guests on my floor were very loud and noisy by playing loud techno music and despite my friends and I calling reception and directly talking to these noisy guests, they kept being noisy in the middle of the night. The night staff didn't do anything. They offered to switch our rooms but to no avail. The noise was bad. It's better to stay on the top floor and avoid such travelers.

The buffet breakfast is nothing much. Basic bread, frozen sausages, bland eggs. Juice from concentrate. Enough to fill you up but you're better off eating outside the hotel. I would say you should stay here only if you don't plan on spending any time in the room. The beds are hard and the AC is not that cold. The price is low so it's economical. There is free WiFi tho weak. This is a low budget, back packer 1 star hotel. It'll get you by.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top floor and in the corners. Ask to check the AC and water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahAPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your constructive comments and we really appreciate these suggestions that will help us to look at ourselves and take the necessary actions to rectify these issued immediately.

First of all, I on behalf of the Management, would like to apologize for your unpleasant feeling when staying at our Little corner rerently and there are a few things that I would like to share with you for a little fair judgement:-

- We have a room massage service that we signed up with outside professional massage parlor and we put an ad inside our lift.
- During your recent stay with us, there was also a Korean dancing group who came and played at the Ben Thanh theater and they practiced before their performance. And there was a noise caused and we apologized for not stopping them on time.
- For the Wifi not too strong due to the recent Rammasun hit into Vietnam and the cab was broken that affected the speed of the wifi in Vietnam the whole and now, the situation was back to normal


Any rates, since you are not really satisfied with our level of service and that is our mistake. We again apologize about that and one thing I just want to make sure with you that these issues will be rectified at once and we look forward to welcoming you come next year with us and you will notice the changes in practical, but not words.

With best regards/ John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Little Hoi An and had a great experience so decided to stay at this partner hotel. Unfortunately these hotels are polar opposite. On a positive note it is in a great central location. That's where it ends. We found our bathroom was moldy and had a dead cockroach that remained even after house keeping. The bed was so old we could feel the springs, there appeared to be perhaps water damage with buckling of the floor and cupboard. Overall the room felt dirty and was uncomfortable. These were the main issues however there were many others. This hotel has potential, but is in bad need of a good clean and repair. To their credit we were booked for 3 nights and when we informed them we were leaving after 1 night they only charged for one.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Writer,

On behalf of the Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor and pleased to learn that you were so impressed with central & convenient location and the level of services rendered to you from our staff.

We really appreciate your constructive feedback, particularly the hygiene of our bathroom and you may be pleased to know that we are under the progress of changing all our bathroom floor tile as well as rectifying whatever reasonable you mentioned in order to make our little hotel chain to be the most favorite places for all travelers into Vietnam.

Again, thank you very much for your selecting our "Little hotel chain" as your home away from home and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this place! Staff were helpful - although struggled somewhat with English. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. Location was very good too - central for everything we needed.

The only issue I had was with breakfast; there wasn't a huge range of foods on offer (most were Vietnamese). But I would recommend having the "scrambled eggs" which are in fact an omelette.

Thoroughly recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for voting us as:" Lovely hidey hole from busy Saigon ”. Our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had problem during I booked this hotel however the receptionist accepted our mistake and allowed us to check in without a lot of question. I'm really appreciated to the manager and team on their consideration. For 4 nights stayed here, everything completely in good and really worth it for money. Our type of room was Superior Room and my baby really comfortable walking and playing inside the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isma7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for voting us as:"Good location, friendly staffs and more valuable for our money”. Our "Little Corner" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were upgraded to deluxe room once check in. The room quite clean & spacious. Near to Binh Thanh market, Malaysian Street. You just can walk 10-15 min from this hotel to Taka, Saigon Centre & many places. Staff very friendly & helpful. They happy to help you. Great stay, value for money & will come again.

Stayed June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your sharing your recent stay experienced at our hotel. Our "little" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the end of this year.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho chi mihn city
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Room has air conditioning, tv out own bathroom and in a quiet spot in HCMC. We came
To stay here one night and decided on staying another night. The prices to stay here were great and everyone was very accommodating for us. :) You are awesome Louis!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cariannepotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, Owner at Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Writer,

Louis and our "little" TEAM feels very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the end of this year.

Yours very truly,

John La - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#85 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
zoolut Stay 271
zoolut Stay 271
#94 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#164 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#176 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#92 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Halo Hotel
Halo Hotel
#24 of 875 in Ho Chi Minh City
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel
Address: 28 Truong Dinh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Vivian Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon (at the corner between Truong Dinh & Le Thanh Ton Street), just a few steps to Ben Thanh market (the symbol of Saigon) amidst many tourist key attractions and a mere 25 minutes’ drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, The Little Saigon Cor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Little Saigon Corner Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing