We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night on our first trip to South East Asia”
Review of Nguyen Khang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Ranked #130 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We found this hotel using some booking website and went for it because of good price they offred and location was also handy for us. After booking we contacted them regarding some tips how to get around buying tickets for HCMC - Hanoi train. We had quite a tight schedule for two week trip so it was very important to have some things sorted before. Their reply to my e-mail was too good to be true at first, because I haven't expected they'd sort everything for us so conviniently. We stayed there also on our last night of the trip and used pick up and drop off service for the airport. Good value, very helpful, I recommend!

Room Tip: They have some rooms with no windows for the outside, so don't be surprised... It's a common...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WojtekOMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Nguyen Khang Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The pick up from the airport was early, and the driver was very courteous and careful with his driving. Arriving at the hotel at midnight, I was welcomed warmly by Ms Li. She did not ask for my payment right away; instead, she was concerned with what I probably needed at that time. She even gave me a glass of lemonade.
All my questions and concerns throughout my stay were addressed in the best possible way. Ms Li even accompanied me to a currency exchange place (leaving her post for some minutes), and called for a taxi for me several times. She personally prepared my dinner (noodles) one time. She also arranged a city tour for me. The other receptionist (Ms Huong) was also kind and honest. When I was about to pay for my airport pick up, she reminded me that I already paid for it when I settled my bill.

I also enjoyed the free breakfast. Like previous reviews, this is the best budget hotel in a very good location in HCM.

The only thing negative I can say is that some of the guests talk loudly along the hallway, unmindfull of the other guests. However, this is not a problem caused by the hotel personnels, right?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joahna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Basic but clean hotel! We had a fourth floor room which was very quiet considering the location. The staff were warm and friendly and very attentive. Only slight moan is that the breakfast was limited but the fact the staff gave advice on future travel plans made up for that.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Toolmeister100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Pick up from the airport was flawless, on time, clean car, safe driver.

Stayed here for four nights. First night there was a problem with my air conditioner, so second day I was moved to smaller room, third and fourth day I had a big room with fantastic view - the night in the smaller room was charged at the lower price without me even asking.

The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean. The management was fantastic, everyone who works here is absolutely lovely and friendly and helpful.

When I return to HCMC in the future this is the only place I'll stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LittleRunner168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place was recommended by one of my friend, who stayed at this place quite often. I was very pleased with the hotel. It was not so difficult to locate, rooms were clean and also had breakfast. The reception was knowledgable and also helped us book tours and bus tickets. It is also located in the backpacker area, which makes it convenient for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VyshakMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

one of the best value for money hotel, grateful for support and hospitality forwarded by staff as specially ms. tu. Even free wifi access across room, clean, beautiful, supportive in each information and booking of bus or daily trips arrangements. will come again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stay serveral holtel . before I stay here . I have to say I love it . not just the price . staff are wonderful , they very helpful . highly recommend. it a distance to everywhere around the city .
I love "ben thanh " market . it right there . all the food you need all the shopping . don't have to go far .. now I know where to stay for my next visit ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#71 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#84 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#126 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#99 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#175 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nguyen Khang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nguyen Khang Hotel

Address: 283/25 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £16 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nguyen Khang Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nguyen Khang Hotel! We are located in the heart of all of the following: restaurants, shopping, markets, banks, parks, history Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral, Municipal Theatre, Reunification Palace, Mekong Express bus station and Ben Thanh Market... Everything is within walking distance and our friendly staff will be waiting here to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nguyen Khang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing