We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple yet”
Review of Nguyen Khang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Ranked #134 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Small yet well maintained rooms. Staffs are very accommodating and friendly. I traveled with my friends and we arranged for double bed. We complained about our a/c not functioning well. A guy came right away and tried to fix it, but since it's the same, the management gave us a free upgrade without paying additional charge. I will surely recommend this. It's near night life and has several travel agencies nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Nguyen Khang Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

A small, clean, quiet hotel in a back lane. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and welcoming - offers of fruit juice or Vietnamese-style coffee on arrival while waiting for room to be prepared were very welcome! Excellent breakfast cooked on the premises, limited menu.
Staff very helpful with suggestions for places to eat, and places to visit. The owner went out of his way to help us with a problem we were having charging a tablet computer.
Definitely on our list of places to stay in Saigon.

Room Tip: Not many rooms are available, but the alley access ensures the building is quiet even during the day...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stay there for a week,our last week in vietnam.
Saigon is not as great as the rest of the country,but those people make it worth it.Staff and owner,are very friendly,and helpfull,they know good place to visit and to eat, they work with great tour for those who want,and give you a good price and a good service.
Don't expect huge room as anywhere else in vietnam,but for saigon and the price it is more than enought.
Will come back my next stay in saigon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Reasons to stay at the Nguyen Khang Hotel:

1. Very reasonably priced.
2. Easy to get to. If you are taking the Mekong Express bus into the city, it completes it route less than five minutes walk from the hotel - an easy walk even with luggage.
3. Very nice people. Everyone was very friendly at the hotel, and there was no shortage of people who spoke English well.
4. Great location. Within minutes of the hotel there are innumerable bars and restaurants. The helpful staff can direct you to a great meal, whatever you are looking for.
5. Clean, comfortable rooms.
6. Although you're near a lot of the night time action, the hotel is in an alley, and it is quiet all night long.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riderbymyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great little hotel in PNL area of District 1. Rooms are clean, and provides all the basics required. Location is also quiet. The staff are super friendly, and helpful. Ms Molly was the standout. Provides great value for money. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I really loved staying in this hostel. We stayed for one night but I wished we could have stayed for more. The staff always had excellent recommendations (for Pho, for shopping, for sightseeing). If you do not want to waste your time figuring out where to go, just ask them and they will be very willing to help you. Location was excellent, Pham Ngu Lao is just minutes' walk away from Saigon Square, Ben Tahn Market, Monument and if you like walking, you can also reach the Notre Dame and Post Office from there.

I would recommend this hostel to everyone. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

the room rates are shockingly cheap, if you compare them against its service. the rooms - though quite small - are clean. and the hotel staff are simply amazing! i am not kidding when i say that it has the most helpful people. (Miss Hyoung of the front desk even drew us a map to all the must-sees in the city.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiqast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#71 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#126 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#85 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#100 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#177 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nguyen Khang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nguyen Khang Hotel

Address: 283/25 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £15 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nguyen Khang Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nguyen Khang Hotel! We are located in the heart of all of the following: restaurants, shopping, markets, banks, parks, history Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral, Municipal Theatre, Reunification Palace, Mekong Express bus station and Ben Thanh Market... Everything is within walking distance and our friendly staff will be waiting here to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nguyen Khang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing