We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Ranked #156 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Brisbane
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Well Located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was a bit of a surprise. It was in a quiet street with easy walking distance to the main things to see in Saigon. It was only about a block from the Opera house. It had a great roof top restaurant for breakfast with an outside terrace. There were some nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53Paul53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    200
    111
    34
    12
See reviews for
49
154
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The winner for this hotel is location as it's smack in the middle of town and it's more upmarket cousins like the Hyatt, Sheraton, etc. That said it's a budget hotel and you get what you pay for.

We stayed 3x nights in a perfectly acceptable and clean room - that said some of the rooms apparently have no windows, or views out onto a blank wall so if possible best ask to check the room first!

Breakfast is served up on the 11th floor and whilst the Resturant is a little cramped the food is good and the French Bread the best we have had all tour.

Nothing wrong with this place if you keep your expectations in check and make sure you book online as we got stung big time by booking in advance via our tour company 'On The Go'!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pinte, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location of the hotel is good but that says it all. Stained carpets, uninterested evening/night staff at the reception, poor maintenance, noisy rooms, very slow wifi, ... made our stay not pleasant.
We were given "luxury" rooms at the end of the corridor with view on the water/airco infrastructure (see picture). They assured us that there would be no noise, ...wrong. Next to the mechanical noises heavy rains hammering on the metal roof made it impossible to sleep.
Would not stay here again. there must be plenty of better alternatives in the neigbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FILIPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Auckland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the moment we walked into the hotel lobby we loved it. The staff were welcoming and helped take our bags to our rooms. The rooms were a good size with comfortable beds and generous sized bathrooms (including a bath!!). The room was quiet during the night.

Our room did not have any view really, but others in our group had great views so just depends on the room. One of our group members was not satisfied with the room and the staff promptly changed the room and upgraded them to a better room! Great service!

We enjoyed drinks at the bar in the lobby and the bar man was very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal! It is in the downtown Ho Chi Minh area, close to shops and restaurants and about a 15min walk to the market area – definitely worth a visit if you are a keen bargain hunter and want to test out your bartering skills.

The restaurant area had great breakfasts with a good selection of food. The hotel had an ATM close by and a Pizza Hut if you have had enough of the Vietnamese food.

Would definitely return to this hotel next time I am in Hoi Chi Minh City and highly recommend to others ☺

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joc186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I don't write reviews very often, and as someone who's worked service, I'm generally loathe to complain. But this hotel was the low point of our travels in Southeast Asia. Don't be fooled by the grandiose lobby. The rooms are clean and well-decorated, but the air conditioner barely worked, there's no hot water, and the bed is as hard as a rock. Worse, we scheduled an airport pickup and the guy never showed up. Mistakes will happen, but what irked me is that they charged us for it anyway, and were jerks about it! We had a much better experience down the street at the Spring Hotel, which is considerably cheaper. This hotel has all the marks of a high-budget operation set in motion by speculators out to make a quick buck. When the short-term gain stops, they'll move to something else in their portfolio.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AsiaTraveler467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for conference in May. Great location within walking distance of many attractions and eateries. Staff helpful and courteous. Clean. Good breakfast. Pick up and drop off at airport. Free wifi and luggage storage whilst exploring Mekong delta. Good price . Worked well for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank bailhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our final hotel on our tour and was very disappointed with it the rooms were very small for a couple and luggage, the plumbing leaves a lot to be desired after showering it took forever for the bath to drain and when it did it left all this muck in the bottom of the bath the rooms were very hot as well took a long time for the air conditioning to work the carpet was quite dirty in the hallway and no airconditioning in this part of the hotel so was very stifling they say they are a luxury hotel but aren't really

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#175 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#125 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.0 mi away
May Hotel
May Hotel
#166 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sil Hotel & Spa
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
Blue Diamond Signature Hotel
#136 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#132 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

Property: Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Address: 26 Thi Sach Street | Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel is well-known as the professional and friendly hotel in HCM Downtown, especially with Japanese customers. We have 80 rooms decorated by the harmonious combination between classical and modern design. Featuring with designing light makes Asian Ruby Hotel more elegant and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing